PDA

View Full Version : reaudio box calculations off?



Ali1
05-02-2010, 09:22 PM
I'm giving some dimensions for my vehicle and this calculator is telling me the width of the port needs to be 7.5" for a tuning of 34hz???? Thats a fat port, can someone verify if this is correct and what factors are not taken into account with this enclosure?



http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h317/ali3596/box.jpg

Guesthere
05-02-2010, 10:27 PM
Nvm

misfit138
05-02-2010, 10:28 PM
Yup, it's not perfect. You're not using it right either. :fyi:

power-fanatic07
05-02-2010, 10:29 PM
Those aren't very accurate. I use this :



http://www.caraudio.com/forum/enclosure-design-construction-help/470740-exposports-torres-gui-based-box-tuning-calculator.html

misfit138
05-02-2010, 10:31 PM
I just messed around with it a little too. It's really funky when using your dimensions. Weird.

ExpoSport
05-06-2010, 07:53 PM
Those aren't very accurate. I use this :



http://www.caraudio.com/forum/enclosure-design-construction-help/470740-exposports-torres-gui-based-box-tuning-calculator.html

:peace: thanks :)

yeah the RE calc does not take a lot of things into consideration. and also very limited in design, as you can see in the picture

mazdakid
05-06-2010, 08:00 PM
The port lengths on the expo calculator arent always 100% either.