PDA

View Full Version : is sony gt510 head unit able to work with 2 different amps for sub and speakers?



ironkids
04-26-2010, 11:30 PM
hey, i was wondering if anyone knew if the sony gt510 head unit is able to power a mono amp for the sub and then also a 4 channel amp for the speakers and if they will both connect correctly into the head unit?
i have an alpine mr350 amp with a 12" type r in ported box and that is overpowering my speakers now to the point of where i can barely hear them and the volume i used to play at now seems lower than before with the sub playing.

i have a rear out and front out on the back of the head unit, and i have the sub amp connected to the rear out. if i use the 4 channel amp and connect it to front out, will all of the speakers function correctly with the amp enabled?

thanks for any help

Digital Designs
04-26-2010, 11:36 PM
it will work fine

ironkids
04-27-2010, 07:30 PM
ok, then how do i connect all the rca's to the unit since there are only 2 out's, and i already have 1 filled with the amp for the sub, and the 4 channel amp has 2 sets of rca cables, so that'd leave me with 2 channels that arent plugged in to the headunits