PDA

View Full Version : s10 single cab biggest box ported?



treylittlefield
03-08-2010, 12:34 PM
i have a 2000 s10 single cab...and i was wondering was is the biggest i can get and still port it...max dimensions are 48x14x5x8..i believe thats the most i can get...i would wanna tune it low(30-32) and was wanting to run a single ten. would aero ports be the best route?? external?? i was thinkin out the top of the box and maybe putting half of the port in and half of the port out of the box?? anyone with any ideas or suggestions please let me know. also i have bucket seats so i plan on running the sub inverted. havent decided on sub either. dont wanna spend over $150..

Johnny Law.Lulz
03-08-2010, 12:51 PM
Go to the woofer box wizard on Fosgates site and figure it out.

treylittlefield
03-08-2010, 08:13 PM
ok so i know my dimesnions....anyone know the correct aero port to use for 1.5 cubes to tune it to say 32-34 hz

treylittlefield
03-08-2010, 09:54 PM
would a 3 inch aero be to small??? :)

joe98chevy
03-08-2010, 10:08 PM
4"Aero

treylittlefield
03-08-2010, 10:23 PM
could i use one 4 inch aero and tune it to my liking??

joe98chevy
03-08-2010, 10:40 PM
could i use one 4 inch aero and tune it to my liking??

Yea dude that's what I did on my box...I got a single cab truck too :)

treylittlefield
03-09-2010, 07:29 AM
Yea dude that's what I did on my box...I got a single cab truck too :)

awsome :) u got any pics or anything u could show me?? how would u secure the aero port to the box exactly?? i've seen ppl put screws in them and i've seen them without screws..lol

treylittlefield
03-10-2010, 07:25 AM
anyone?

cf2004
03-14-2010, 12:33 AM
The thing you will run into (besides having no space lol) is your port length.
To use a 4" aero and tune it to 33hz w/ 1.5 cubic ft, you will have approx. 18 port.
If you shoot this port out of the side of your box, the end of your port will be decently close to your sub, thus possibly causing some unloading issues. Also the flares of the port may contact the sides of the box depending on your dims.

I have an single cab s10 too, and I just think that a decent ported box (w/ a decent sub) w/ a low tune wont happen due to space. You have sub displacement, port displacement, brace displacement, ect... After all that the box is so huge you have no room. Am 5'5 and have problems with the space lol.

If ported is a must I would say that it would have to be a entry level area sub that works good with around 1-1.17 cubic ft and a high tune (to keep port length down)

This is all my opinion. Just stuff I thought about from trying to make a loud system with a small standard cab truck. I am trying to type fast as am at work, so if am unclear, just ask and ill try to explain more in depth.

cf2004
03-14-2010, 12:38 AM
Sorry I read your above post fast and didnt catch all the details, so my reply may not help you.

But you can hit up pioneer~saturn. He can design a good box for you w/ a 3d layout and cutlist for a good price. Just pm your needs and wants. He worked with me on a box for my s10.

treylittlefield
03-14-2010, 01:18 AM
well i can squeeze around 2.4cft out of it...i am gonna invert the sub so that shouldnt be an issue :) and i am runnin a single 4in aero that is 30in long i believe and my box is 49in long...