PDA

View Full Version : hole to big?



CL1CKCLACK
02-15-2010, 04:54 PM
So I recently built my first box. It is a sealed dual chamber box for 2 12s. And it seems I made the hole about a quarter inch to big for the subs. Any ideas on how to make the holes work without completely redoing to the box?

misfit138
02-15-2010, 04:55 PM
Add another baffle...

Jh8909
02-15-2010, 04:56 PM
you dont have to re-do the whole box just the piece of wood that you messed up cutting on.

Jh8909
02-15-2010, 04:56 PM
Add another baffle...

or double baffle it yeah.

CL1CKCLACK
02-15-2010, 04:58 PM
What do you guys mean by double baffle?

misfit138
02-15-2010, 04:58 PM
What do you guys mean by double baffle?

Add a second layer of wood and re-cut the holes.

CL1CKCLACK
02-15-2010, 04:59 PM
Oh alright. Thanks guys

misfit138
02-15-2010, 05:00 PM
Click the button

Buck
02-15-2010, 05:00 PM
just add another baffle.