PDA

View Full Version : Aero Port aera ?



thecartel252
02-06-2010, 07:13 PM
How do you calculate the port area of areo port and how much port area needed per cu. ft. using areo ports?

Slo_Ride
02-06-2010, 07:19 PM
A=Pi(r)^2

Slo_Ride
02-06-2010, 07:22 PM
8-12 square inches for every cubic foot is the general rule. But I've learned that different subs like different amounts of port area.

basebalz13
02-06-2010, 07:25 PM
12-16 sq inchesper cubic foot ;)

amartin_72
02-06-2010, 07:32 PM
14-16 inches of port area usually only sounds good at full tilt, not lower volumes.

mbrooky
02-06-2010, 07:39 PM
iirc it's half the diameter of the port x 2 x 3.14 x #of ports

so for example 4 4" ports will be 2 x 2 x 3.14 x 4= 50.24 sq in of port
or 2 6"ports is 3x2x3.14x2=37.68

Slo_Ride
02-06-2010, 07:41 PM
iirc it's half the diameter of the port x 2 x 3.14 x #of ports

so for example 4 4" ports will be 2 x 2 x 3.14 x 4= 50.24 sq in of port
or 2 6"ports is 3x2x3.14x2=37.68

nope, 2 6" =56.52
Circle Calculator - Calculate Area, Diameter, Circumference, and Sector of a Circle - Online arithmetic calculators (http://www.easycalculation.com/area/circle.php)

mbrooky
02-06-2010, 07:51 PM
nope, 2 6" =56.52
Circle Calculator - Calculate Area, Diameter, Circumference, and Sector of a Circle - Online arithmetic calculators (http://www.easycalculation.com/area/circle.php)

yeah my number did look a little low lol

basebalz13
02-06-2010, 07:59 PM
aero ports you dont need as much port area as slot port