PDA

View Full Version : Pioneer AVIC-N3 without brain? Still good?



Ackdogg
02-01-2010, 07:57 PM
I have the head unit and nothing else...I got it from a friend who lost everything in the move so therefor I have to buy whatever else I may need to run it. Ive been looking online and I see the brain as they call it and my question is can I run and use the stereo with just the power cord harness without the brain? I dont have the money to buy all the brains and other cords and I just want to use it as a stereo for now...radio...cd...possibly dvd player. Thanks for looking.

PJK485
02-03-2010, 10:50 AM
No it won't even power on without the brain unfortunately.

DaveAtRF
02-03-2010, 01:28 PM
Sounds like it's stolen ... ;-)