PDA

View Full Version : box built for ltr450racer690 2 12" DC Lvl 4xl's



2000LaDe
01-10-2010, 02:15 AM
ok pics of the box for 2 12" DC LVL4 XL's that are going to be powered by 2 dsc1500.1's.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a133/hankveach/51948a59.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a133/hankveach/1396a274.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a133/hankveach/5bcbaedd.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a133/hankveach/19455483.jpg

now all he needs to do is bodyfill and finish the box.

wone
01-10-2010, 03:02 AM
nice!

djarmy2004
01-10-2010, 05:54 AM
looks **** nice man

ltr450racer690
01-10-2010, 10:57 AM
thanks again hank

ltr450racer690
01-12-2010, 05:42 PM
gots some goodies and subs tommorow. did the box in herucliner
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/subs/PICT0057-1.jpg
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/subs/PICT0056-1.jpg
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/subs/PICT0055-1.jpg
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/subs/PICT0054-1.jpg
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/subs/PICT0053-1.jpg
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/subs/PICT0052-1.jpg

SicAudio
01-12-2010, 05:47 PM
mmmmm **** **** man :)
you gonna strap the amps?
what do you think of them?

ltr450racer690
01-12-2010, 05:49 PM
going to strap at 1ohm. and only complaint is the power and ground is tiny. 4 agu maybe

oxsign
01-12-2010, 06:04 PM
Nice box, what are the specs?

ltr450racer690
01-12-2010, 06:06 PM
round 2.3 or 2.4 ish per sub. idk ask 2000lade haha

SicAudio
01-12-2010, 06:10 PM
it is 4 guage and a tight fit
make sure you have bad *** electrical ( extra batts to support 4kw )

ltr450racer690
01-12-2010, 06:11 PM
yep working on a xtra bat now

KHARPS
01-12-2010, 06:14 PM
Very nice

SicAudio
01-12-2010, 06:16 PM
when u say 1 ohm strapped you mean 2 ohm per amp right? or 1 ohm per amp ? cuz .5 per amp is .25 strapped which means do not strap them that low

ltr450racer690
01-12-2010, 06:18 PM
isnt .5 a amp strapped 1 ohm. like if you strap at 2 ohm then each amp is running at 1 ohm right?

jbizzle
01-12-2010, 06:27 PM
2 ohm strapped = 1 ohm per amp
1 ohm strapped = .5 ohm per amp
.5 ohm strapped = .25 ohm per amp

etc..

ltr450racer690
01-12-2010, 06:28 PM
thank j thats what i thought

ltr450racer690
01-12-2010, 06:35 PM
now all i need is KHARPS to get my subs done so i can get them tommorow :eek::rolleyes:

tez4life
01-12-2010, 07:29 PM
Looks good, im sure its going to sound even better :)

ltr450racer690
01-13-2010, 01:12 PM
i think it will. get my subs tonight

2000LaDe
01-13-2010, 01:29 PM
hell ya box looks great.

info on box.

4.47 cube after displacement
fb 38hz
f3 31hz
54 sq in of port 18.5" long

DonH
01-13-2010, 01:32 PM
hey bro how do you like the 1500's? have u powered anything with them yet? i need a new amp and that one is first on my list!

ltr450racer690
01-13-2010, 01:33 PM
havent even used them yep. going to run them at .5 ohm. there nice just power and ground is very small. will be a tight fit for 4 agu imo

ltr450racer690
01-13-2010, 01:35 PM
teaser pics of the subs from kevin
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/0113101130b.jpg

DonH
01-13-2010, 01:43 PM
havent even used them yep. going to run them at .5 ohm. there nice just power and ground is very small. will be a tight fit for 4 agu imo

yeah reason why im going to use reducers and 1/0 for mine. take sum gut shots if you wouldnt mind. im sure alot of people including myself would love to c.... and sux sic got banned :mad:

KHARPS
01-13-2010, 01:43 PM
You could always run 1/0 to a distribution block a few inches away from the amp and then run your 4awg from there.

Buck
01-13-2010, 02:09 PM
You been screwing a lot.

ltr450racer690
01-13-2010, 10:27 PM
yeah reason why im going to use reducers and 1/0 for mine. take sum gut shots if you wouldnt mind. im sure alot of people including myself would love to c.... and sux sic got banned :mad:


cant get any guts. it voids the warrenty stickers. and im just going to use a distro block and run 4 from there, it cheaper and will still look clean.



THE SUBS ARE HERE
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/Photo-0014.jpg

fenwick11
01-13-2010, 11:11 PM
where did you find the subs and how much?

ltr450racer690
01-15-2010, 03:42 PM
? for everyone. with the amps i have should i be able to get away with a couple more batts or get a HO alt? i have a small bank already. specs in my sig?

thanks
kyle

ltr450racer690
01-15-2010, 03:49 PM
sub pics
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/100_2648.jpg http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/100_2649.jpg
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/100_2650.jpg
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/100_2651.jpg
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn283/eberle690/100_2652.jpg