PDA

View Full Version : polyfil?



kyleg94cavy
12-22-2003, 12:28 AM
what does polyfil do for a ported enclosure..cuz i put some in my box cuz the factory kicker box has polyfil in it?

bri487
12-22-2003, 04:35 AM
all polyfill does is slow down the bass response.

customtronic
12-30-2003, 10:32 AM
I'll usually use polyfil or dacron in sealed SQ enclosures but usually don't use it in ported enclosures.

paikiah
12-30-2003, 10:44 AM
using it in ported enclosures might get the port off-tune.

Kicker's premade box might have been carefully measured for the right quantity (or they might have not). Either way, if you make a ported box, instead of using polyfill, make a larger box. :)