PDA

View Full Version : Headunits with another Screen ???



Johnny Law.Lulz
01-06-2010, 11:41 AM
Does anyone know which headunits i can buy and then mount a touch screen some where else ? Or any units that have a 7"+ screen that flips down.

Johnny Law.Lulz
01-06-2010, 02:00 PM
Anyone.

Johnny Law.Lulz
01-06-2010, 02:05 PM
Im looking for model numbers that i can use a remotely mounted screen to control. someone has to know something.

Savag3
01-06-2010, 02:08 PM
jus get a carputer

jeyventura
01-06-2010, 02:09 PM
jus get a carputer

this

mxer657
01-06-2010, 02:10 PM
Im looking for model numbers that i can use a remotely mounted screen to control. someone has to know something.

Bro now that I'm thinking about it...my AVH-4100DVD is a 7" double din..... :rolleyes:
Other 7":
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/viewcat.php?category_id=62&f_612_min=7&f_612_max=7&page=1


Kenwood is the only remote system that I know of

http://www.crutchfield.com/g_304550/Add-a-Source-to-Your-System.html?tp=119

Johnny Law.Lulz
01-06-2010, 02:12 PM
jus get a carputer

why ?

Johnny Law.Lulz
01-06-2010, 02:27 PM
bump.

mxer657
01-06-2010, 02:28 PM
I answered you're question..

Johnny Law.Lulz
01-06-2010, 02:29 PM
I was hoping someone else knew more, i might just get another alpine and do screens in my visors on a DVD

Johnny Law.Lulz
01-06-2010, 02:32 PM
I think ill just get a Ida-X305

spencer321
01-06-2010, 02:36 PM
so you want to control the headunit by a remote mounted monitor? im just trying to understand your question

Johnny Law.Lulz
01-06-2010, 02:37 PM
yes.

DonH
01-06-2010, 02:38 PM
so you want to control the headunit by a remote mounted monitor? im just trying to understand your question

i think this is what he wants to do....

seems getting a carputer would save u sum time...... or build your own.

Johnny Law.Lulz
01-06-2010, 02:38 PM
but i dont need a computer in my car. Why over kill it for nothing.

spencer321
01-06-2010, 04:34 PM
but i dont need a computer in my car. Why over kill it for nothing.

now i could be wrong about this... but the only way i could think to do it without a a carputer... would be to use a double din or flip out screen for your main unit and run a video out to a dedicated touch screen monitor... only thing i don't know would be whether the main source unit would recognize the signal from the touch screen back to the original unit since its an out from the main unit to the touch screen... unless you could run a loop... video out from main to touch screen... and then out from touch screen to in on the source... but i think that would be too conflicting to work.

either way if you find something let everyone know... im curious myself

Johnny Law.Lulz
01-06-2010, 04:35 PM
do carputers have Ipod integration, CD players, and DVD players built in for under $500 ?

KyleBechtold
01-06-2010, 04:37 PM
for remote mount the only ones I have seen are the junky ebay brands

Fraze
01-06-2010, 04:38 PM
soundstream makes one, its a DVD player as well as a regular CD player. Kenwood also has one, but it requires extra modules if you want to run it with the kenwood 7" touch screens.

Johnny Law.Lulz
01-06-2010, 04:39 PM
soundstream makes one, its a DVD player as well as a regular CD player. Kenwood also has one, but it requires extra modules if you want to run it with the kenwood 7" touch screens.

i almost had a Kenwood one from myxer. I guess ill go to teh ida-x303/305 and use my changer.