View Full Version : Adire Audio Brahma for home use

01-03-2010, 11:34 PM
I was thinking of building a box for my sub to use in my living room, it's the 15 MKII.

I was going to go with 7cu/ft tuned to 24hz with 55"^2 of port area.
Would this work well?
It's mostly for music, movies maybe in the future.

here are the specs for the sub:
Fs 26 Hz
Qms 5.5
Qes 0.51
Qts 0.47
Vas 113 liters
Znom 1 Ohm parallel
Re2 0.75 Ohms parallel
Le3 0.45 mH parallel
BL 15.9
Sd 749 cm2
Xmax 28mm one way linear
Pmax4 1600W RMS, 4800W peak
SPL5 87.6 dB @ 1W, 1m
Diameter 15.5"
Cutout 14"
Depth 8.25"
Volume 0.18 cubic feet

01-05-2010, 12:42 AM
Lots of people use brahmas for their home theater sub I dunno how big but I know you would need a big box if your underpowering it nice low end monster tho should sound sweet

01-05-2010, 02:50 AM
I have it in a 4.6cu/ft tuned to 29hz right now and yes, its loud and get somewhat lower, lower than most subs I've heard. but according to WINsd it peakes somewhat high. I'm going for something with a smoother response that will play lower.

01-05-2010, 02:51 AM
I want to kno if that box is correct for what i want.

01-05-2010, 02:55 AM
a little big unless you are going with low power imo

pm pvaudio

01-05-2010, 03:52 PM
adire used to have white papers for all their subs with enclosure specs. I'm sure someone has them saved...

01-05-2010, 07:46 PM
i wanna do this with a set of alpha 12's for some lows in my music still thinking about doing it.

01-07-2010, 12:29 AM
a little big unless you are going with low power imo

pm pvaudio

I modeled it and this is what came out to the flatest response. Anything smaller would have a peak somewhere.