PDA

View Full Version : Design for two 12" type-r's



adio25
12-31-2009, 02:41 AM
How does this look for two 12" type-arrghhhs?


http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v129/nikeslugger425/type-r-1.jpg?t=1262245196

SicAudio
12-31-2009, 02:48 AM
why the hell do you need 2 sq feet of port?
holy **** make the port 3" wide dude lol give the subs some air man they cant breathe!!!
you have 22" per cube way way way way way way tooooo much port at 3 or 3.5 ur dead on the money and the subs will hit lower because they will have more vb to breathe in.

SicAudio
12-31-2009, 02:53 AM
grrrr

adio25
12-31-2009, 03:01 AM
If my port was at 3" I would be tuned to 21hz lmao...

SicAudio
12-31-2009, 03:03 AM
so make it shorter !! duh lolz

SicAudio
12-31-2009, 03:07 AM
and fwiw re calc sux ***

adio25
12-31-2009, 03:14 AM
Wouldn't it be 10" per cube?

marcotheclepto
12-31-2009, 08:10 AM
Wouldn't it be 10" per cube?

the design you got now is giving you over 21 inches per cube. try 4.5 inches wide port.


do 34 width 16 height 24.25 deep ( double your baffle. will be calculated as 23.5 depth)

for your port do 14.5x4.5 and make it 29.25 inches long.

http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/5923/2typers.jpg (http://img63.imageshack.us/i/2typers.jpg/)


something like that will work for port. be sure to put the 45 in the corner. it keeps the port width the same in the corner (normally is wider in corners)

the design i drew up doesnt account for the double baffle. but if you have that in front of the port wall also then youd have to shorten first wall by .75 will not affect tuning because its same length till the opening still (baffle will act as port.)

spltuscon
12-31-2009, 09:39 AM
For SPL boxes (tuned higher with a lot of power) that much port area works great with those subs, but tuned in the low 30's you could (should) cut it back and be good still.

adio25
12-31-2009, 02:56 PM
How about this?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v129/nikeslugger425/typer-2.jpg?t=1262289410

adio25
01-01-2010, 04:02 PM
bump

SicAudio
01-01-2010, 04:14 PM
hopeless lolz

adio25
01-01-2010, 04:15 PM
Thanks for your useful post sir.

SicAudio
01-01-2010, 04:19 PM
and fwiw re calc sux ***
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
read that dude



the design you got now is giving you over 21 inches per cube. try 4.5 inches wide port.


do 34 width 16 height 24.25 deep ( double your baffle. will be calculated as 23.5 depth)

for your port do 14.5x4.5 and make it 29.25 inches long.

http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/5923/2typers.jpg (http://img63.imageshack.us/i/2typers.jpg/)


something like that will work for port. be sure to put the 45 in the corner. it keeps the port width the same in the corner (normally is wider in corners)

the design i drew up doesnt account for the double baffle. but if you have that in front of the port wall also then youd have to shorten first wall by .75 will not affect tuning because its same length till the opening still (baffle will act as port.)

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
then do this!!!!!!!!!!!

SicAudio
01-01-2010, 04:20 PM
you ask for help then dont do anything anyone suggests
why bother asking then, you obviously have no knowledge so do what the knowledgable people tell you

adio25
01-01-2010, 04:36 PM
What exactly is wrong with the RE box calculator? What's there to fack up? It's just a bunch of simple math equations...

SicAudio
01-01-2010, 04:40 PM
you notice it wont let you use whatever numbers you want?
thats what is wrong with it dude lol

try changing your port length on it oh wait you cant thats right

CUZ IT SUX

marcotheclepto
01-01-2010, 04:42 PM
just build the box i designed for you its 4.5 cubic ft net tuned to 33 Hz i used same dimensions you had for first design you posted. if you want ill send you a full 3d mockup with cutsheet for 5 dollars. heck ill even build it and ship it to ya lol.

SicAudio
01-01-2010, 04:49 PM
thats the best deal u get dude :)

adio25
01-01-2010, 04:49 PM
Why is it when I plug all the numbers in from your box it gives me like 4.8 cubes @ 31hz? I know your design is probably right but why would they differ that much?

marcotheclepto
01-01-2010, 04:50 PM
Why is it when I plug all the numbers in from your box it gives me like 4.8 cubes @ 31hz? I know your design is probably right but why would they differ that much?

i accounted for average sub displacement about ~.15 cu ft each

SicAudio
01-01-2010, 04:52 PM
and because re calc sux!!!!
it is designed for their subs

mazdakid
01-01-2010, 05:50 PM
and because re calc sux!!!!
it is designed for their subs

no its not
do all the re subs have the same specs? do you get to pick what re sub youre using?
guy at re lied to you.

AlpineUser
01-01-2010, 08:52 PM
i had one of my r's on 600 watts in a box that was 2.5 @ 35 hz and it slammed

SicAudio
01-01-2010, 08:56 PM
no its not
do all the re subs have the same specs? do you get to pick what re sub youre using?
guy at re lied to you.

regardless
the point is it sux it will not let you change both port lengths it is at best a pos java based calc that is lacking in every fking way possible