PDA

View Full Version : 2 brutus 12 and 2 1500.1s



RonDutton84
12-29-2009, 06:48 PM
So i have a 2001 cavalier i have 2 hifonic brutus 12s the dual 2 ohm 1s and i wanna run 2 crunch 1500.1s and 2 kinetik hc600s and i have a kenwood kdc-x692 head unit let me know what you think or any changes i should make or just any other suggestions thanks

nutnbutcustm
12-29-2009, 06:57 PM
change the woofers and the amps,everything else looks ok....lol. j/k definately look into it a little more before you buy. you can get 1 better quality amp for the same price your gonna pay for the 2 crunch amps,and throw a little more cash at the woofers if you can,just remember your gonna have to have quality wire,a extra battery and an enclosure

remember that just because an amp claims 1500 watts thats the manufacturers rating just remember you get what you pay for go with a reputable company.

SicAudio
12-29-2009, 06:58 PM
why not just get a dsc1500.1 and run it at .50 ohms and give the subs 900 rms +++

but yeah 750 rms per sub will work.

SicAudio
12-29-2009, 07:00 PM
change the woofers and the amps,everything else looks ok....lol. j/k definately look into it a little more before you buy. you can get 1 better quality amp for the same price your gonna pay for the 2 crunch amps,and throw a little more cash at the woofers if you can,just remember your gonna have to have quality wire,a extra battery and an enclosure

remember that just because an amp claims 1500 watts thats the manufacturers rating just remember you get what you pay for go with a reputable company.

the amp is rated for 750 rms and 1500 peak. it does rated just fine if you understand how they are rated :) and ill put those woofers up against any other 600 rms rated woofer any day of the week .


btw OP i can tell since u have d2 brutus subs you got burned they were discontinued for defects :) which means u didnt buy authorized which means no warranty :(

nutnbutcustm
12-29-2009, 07:05 PM
the amp is rated for 750 rms and 1500 peak. it does rated just fine if you understand how they are rated :) and ill put those woofers up against any other 600 rms rated woofer any day of the week .


btw OP i can tell since u have d2 brutus subs you got burned they were discontinued for defects :) which means u didnt buy authorized which means no warranty :(

dont want to start a "thread war" but the DD 2500 series is rated at 600rms so you would put the brutus woofers up against a 2500 series DD? i dont think so the brutus woofers are decent for the money but no comparison to the DD's and i was simply giving him some information to consider. and i would rather have an amp that does more than rated power than to have to try and decifer the rms wattage on a lesser quality amp. just my opinion.

jerseyboy
12-29-2009, 07:23 PM
i agree with the mb amp but I would change the subs as well..

SicAudio
12-29-2009, 07:28 PM
750 is a conservative rating ;) clamp 1 u will see it does no less than 800 rms. i push 1100 rms daily to brutus 600 rms 12's no problem in 3 yrs. i sure see alot of reconed DD subs not to say they are not good cuz they are very good but the cost just doesnt justify the price difference imo.

bhsdriller
12-29-2009, 07:29 PM
why is this in the build log section?...idiot

SicAudio
12-29-2009, 07:33 PM
he is doing a new build and got befuzzled lolz

Villeza1
12-29-2009, 07:40 PM
why is this in the build log section?...idiot

Hey, no need for name calling. Lets just be paitent to see his build log.:veryhapp:

RonDutton84
12-29-2009, 09:25 PM
yea i got it all for 200 off my buddy and they came with a box thats 4.69 cube tuned 2 26 hz i think thats a lil big for the subs and prob kinda low i was thinkin doing 3.5 tuned eo like 32

Ekimdude
12-29-2009, 09:28 PM
750 is a conservative rating ;) clamp 1 u will see it does no less than 800 rms. i push 1100 rms daily to brutus 600 rms 12's no problem in 3 yrs. i sure see alot of reconed DD subs not to say they are not good cuz they are very good but the cost just doesnt justify the price difference imo.

You truely are pathetic. OP you will be alright as long as you dont buy anything from this guy.

grimreper912003
12-29-2009, 09:37 PM
SicAudio is a Maxxsonics nut rider. Why do you see a lot of reconed DD's? Maybe it has to do with people throwing 1500w RMS to them, or the fact that they can actually be reconed. Or maybe because the masses of CA.com would pick DD over Hifonics. You are truly a douche.

OP, it is a good start but look into other amps like Audioque 1200d, or the MB quart amp.

RonDutton84
12-29-2009, 09:39 PM
yea i thought bout the audioque 1200d or the 2200d i want a amp thats does like 1500 or so at 2 ohms or is 1/2 ohm stable so i wont have 2 run 2

grimreper912003
12-29-2009, 09:41 PM
AQ1200D @ .5ohm ;)

RonDutton84
12-29-2009, 09:43 PM
yea and its only like $230 and would be alot more effiecent then my 1500.1

grimreper912003
12-29-2009, 09:45 PM
Remember with any amp you will need proper electrical.

RonDutton84
12-29-2009, 09:47 PM
yea i kno i plan on runnin extra batteries and findin a h/o alt

grimreper912003
12-29-2009, 09:49 PM
I doubt you will need a HO alt. Just a decent battery, 1/0 wire and big3.

SicAudio
12-29-2009, 09:52 PM
ask dj even he says his amps are not .50 stable lolz.
the mbquart is so **** you i never offered to sell him **** so **** you again fegs
the point is that the 600 rms sub i referred to doesnt need a recone when you throw double the rms at it noob.

Villeza1
12-29-2009, 09:58 PM
I heard the AQ amps can run at .5 ohms, it just voids the warranty...

SicAudio
12-29-2009, 09:58 PM
You truely are my hero. OP you will be alright as long as you let me **** you off since i like lil boys with tiny butt holes ;).






































































































.












































still mad i told everyone bout ur scams eh dude lolz

SicAudio
12-29-2009, 10:00 PM
I heard the AQ amps can run at .5 ohms, it just voids the warranty...

they will with uber electrical but everyone lately even on roe where dj hangs out has said they get very hot and go into protect.

and why would u risk it for 2-300 watts more?

the mbquarts double their power from 2 to 1 and 1/2 again or more at .5

Ekimdude
12-29-2009, 10:00 PM
Lolumad

SicAudio
12-29-2009, 10:00 PM
nah but i think u r ;)

Ekimdude
12-29-2009, 10:02 PM
they will with uber electrical but everyone lately even on roe where dj hangs out has said they get very hot and go into protect.

and why would u risk it for 2-300 watts more?

the mbquarts double their power from 2 to 1 and 1/2 again or more at .5

LOL Sure, the AQ amps is a much better amp then the MB amp. The only reason you dont think so is because you ride Maxxsonics penor. Now go die please.

grimreper912003
12-29-2009, 10:04 PM
Please show me on a site where it has a .5ohm rating on the MB quart.

And you are calling me a noob because I gave you valid reasons why you see reconed DD's? You are a great fan boy :wow:

I will give you the fact that the HFI's are decent for the money.

Villeza1
12-29-2009, 10:05 PM
they will with uber electrical but everyone lately even on roe where dj hangs out has said they get very hot and go into protect.

and why would u risk it for 2-300 watts more?

the mbquarts double their power from 2 to 1 and 1/2 again or more at .5

Can you show me proof of these so called facts?

RonDutton84
12-29-2009, 10:06 PM
and i acutally have a set of those hfi 12s 2 lol they r really good for 62 a pair

Ekimdude
12-29-2009, 10:07 PM
So that means that the MB will put out 2250 watts at least at .5 ohm.

grimreper912003
12-29-2009, 10:10 PM
So that means that the MB will put out 2250 watts at least at .5 ohm.

I'm no amp designor or electrical engineer but I didn't know it worked that way

Ekimdude
12-29-2009, 10:12 PM
I'm no amp designor or electrical engineer but I didn't know it worked that way

I didnt know it worked that way either but thats what Sic claims it will put out.

grimreper912003
12-29-2009, 10:16 PM
Well it is Maxxsonics

RonDutton84
12-29-2009, 10:22 PM
yea i wish it worked that way lol

Villeza1
12-29-2009, 10:28 PM
Well it is Maxxsonics

:laugh:

Juice0723
12-29-2009, 10:34 PM
Inside the Mbquart:

http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj39/Juice0723/mbquartamp.jpg

Inside AQ:

http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj39/Juice0723/AQ1200D-guts.jpg

nutnbutcustm
12-30-2009, 01:29 AM
ask dj even he says his amps are not .50 stable lolz.
the mbquart is so **** you i never offered to sell him **** so **** you again fegs
the point is that the 600 rms sub i referred to doesnt need a recone when you throw double the rms at it noob.

Neither do these 6-2510's on a Z1a!!! daily and pounding for a year now
http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x123/nutnbutcustm/mustang110.jpg

corrie32
12-30-2009, 11:07 AM
[QUOTE=grimreper912003;6859248]SicAudio is a Maxxsonics nut rider. Why do you see a lot of reconed DD's? Maybe it has to do with people throwing 1500w RMS to them, or the fact that they can actually be reconed. Or maybe because the masses of CA.com would pick DD over Hifonics. You are truly a douche.

OP, it is a good start but look into other amps like Audioque 1200d, or the MB quart amp.[/QUOTE

so they still can't handle the power u put on them, if they needs to be reconed all the time, that's not a good aguement. To the OP i would keep what u have, and if the sub blows, you could buy another one for the same price as a DD recone. $255 for some dd 2512's is just to much in MY EYES

corrie32
12-30-2009, 11:09 AM
Inside AQ:

http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj39/Juice0723/AQ1200D-guts.jpg[/QUOTE]

that's not the AQ2200. looks like the AQ 1200

grimreper912003
12-30-2009, 11:12 AM
SicAudio is a Maxxsonics nut rider. Why do you see a lot of reconed DD's? Maybe it has to do with people throwing 1500w RMS to them, or the fact that they can actually be reconed. Or maybe because the masses of CA.com would pick DD over Hifonics. You are truly a douche.

OP, it is a good start but look into other amps like Audioque 1200d, or the MB quart amp.

so they still can't handle the power u put on them, if they needs to be reconed all the time, that's not a good aguement. To the OP i would keep what u have, and if the sub blows, you could buy another one for the same price as a DD recone. $255 for some dd 2512's is just to much in MY EYES

DD's are reconed because they can be reconed. If the Maxxsonic blows its just warrentied or thrown out.

I would put my Money on a DD being louder in a test.

And a DD recone is Less the $100 btw :)

grimreper912003
12-30-2009, 11:20 AM
Oh, and while I'm on AQ's nuts...

http://www.audioque.com/aq/?page_id=22

2 SDC2.5 12"s are $139.00ea. Same price as the Hifonics.

2 AQ SDC2.5 12" + 1 AQ1200D = $557.00 shipped to your door.


I dont know about you guys but I think its a pretty fair price. Whats the recone on a SDC2.5, Under $60.00 I believe.

MikeyF
12-30-2009, 01:41 PM
Or if he is looking for 1500rms, check out the AudioPipe 1500d. I've heard good things about them, and they are super cheap, yet still put out reliable power. If you don't have great electrical for the time being, check out a Sundown 1200.

RonDutton84
12-30-2009, 02:35 PM
what does a sundown 1200 run

grimreper912003
12-30-2009, 04:25 PM
Referbed. http://www.db-r.com/sell/store2/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=65_67_69_82