PDA

View Full Version : some advice



fabez14
12-29-2009, 02:28 AM
i have a jensen vm 9312 flip out, and i get crazy distortion on radio stations
i also have a billet antenna, but is there any way i can make this better?
or would i need to upgrade?

fabez14
12-31-2009, 04:58 AM
anyone?

SicAudio
12-31-2009, 05:05 AM
jensen is the first reason it sounds like crap they have horrible tuners

fabez14
12-31-2009, 03:11 PM
I figured it was because its a jensen. Would alpine or pioneer be better?

hornedfrog1985
12-31-2009, 03:14 PM
I like both. What is your budget?

Stalin-ohaulic
12-31-2009, 03:22 PM
I figured it was because its a jensen. Would alpine or pioneer be better?
Take a look at kenwood too. From my experience, right now they are providing just as solid of units but more features for less money than the alpines and pioneers.

Anthonysullivan
12-31-2009, 03:22 PM
Id go with oxy clean.....but that's just me.

fabez14
12-31-2009, 03:22 PM
Id like to spend anywhere from 200-450, I also wouldn't mind getting an used hu if its in great condition

Rich B
12-31-2009, 03:25 PM
I figured it was because its a jensen. Would alpine or pioneer be better?


http://www.nw32.com/media/photo/2009-08/23961969206020-28084557.jpg

SicAudio
12-31-2009, 03:35 PM
to get a good kw you need to get an x series ( excelon models ) and they are more than a good pioneer by alot
450 buys alot of deck with pioneer
shoot me a pm with what features you want and ill see what i can do ;)

hornedfrog1985
12-31-2009, 03:39 PM
I would get a pioneer higher end unit. I just really like the warma laid back sound they make.

ejschultz
01-01-2010, 01:32 AM
I would get a pioneer higher end unit. I just really like the warma laid back sound they make.

The only thing I have any issues with with my 800PRS is the tuner. My Alpine 9855 I had in my car before was clearer. The 800PRS pickes up some static that the Alpine didn't. I'm sure it's an issue with my antenna wire, but it didn't seem to affect my Alpine. The 800PRS is better in almost every other respect though. Ai-Net has so much noise, FTL.