PDA

View Full Version : Port length



Bobby322
12-22-2009, 10:55 PM
After the displacements other than the port (dunno how long it will be yet), I have 5.38 cubic ft. inside volume. I have an 8'' port, and tuned to 32Hz, how long should it be? I can have some sticking out because the height is only 20.75 inside and I want at least 4'' between the bottom of the port and the bottom of box.

Bobby322
12-22-2009, 10:59 PM
a couple of sites are telling me 18.7'' when I type in the 5.38 volume. What if I want like 4 inchs out of the box?

Bobby322
12-22-2009, 11:19 PM
By the way, tuned to 32hz. added in OP

Bobby322
12-23-2009, 11:57 AM
wanting to get the port in today

Bobby322
12-23-2009, 12:21 PM
so far this is what ive come up with..

12.75'' in the box and that takes up .38 cubes. That leaves me with 5^3 internal volume. Based on the box calculator, I need 20.6'' port to have 32hz. So 20.6-12.7 = 7.85''

12.75'' in and 7.85'' out?