PDA

View Full Version : Box For: Rf P1 15"



PioneerSPL1990
12-13-2009, 01:17 AM
well im going through a rough time with car audio and money at the moment and i have settled with a $30 e-bay'd rf P1S415. To power it ill be using either a RF 350s, 450s or rf 500bd. for space i can do up to:
OD
20"D
36"W
16.5"H
Total @ .75 disp. = 5.54 cubes

but I have settled on:
OD
16"H
18"D
32"W
total @ .75 disp. W .12 disp = 4.103 cubes

for a port i have a 3.25" peice of cardboard tubing, kindly accuired from the walmart deli.

acording to THE12VOLT.com all i need is a 3.67" peice to be @ 30Hz. now i have a feeling this is going to sound like complete ****. I might later on be putting in a cerwin vega Vmax D4 15".

and does THE12VOLT calculator take into account the actual ports displacment, i have used BCAE1.COM to find the Cubic foot, then THE
12VOLT for al my boxes. anyone know of better, im not 100% versed in WINISD yet.


INPUT.

PioneerSPL1990
12-13-2009, 01:28 AM
no one? I know, who honestly would help someone with a RFp1 lol.

PioneerSPL1990
12-13-2009, 01:37 AM
bump. if no one helps im just going to build it monday anyway.

PioneerSPL1990
12-13-2009, 01:54 AM
no veiws? lameasses.

bassman3
12-13-2009, 02:01 AM
use Uni-box my friend. Alot better to use than winISD imo.

PioneerSPL1990
12-13-2009, 02:08 AM
ill look into it. i never understood what i was looking at or for in isd anyway and i know my **** fairly well i thought.

I Like Waffle
12-13-2009, 02:14 AM
use 4" pvc for a port, better than a cardboard tube. holy ****.

PioneerSPL1990
12-13-2009, 02:19 AM
use 4" pvc for a port, better than a cardboard tube. holy ****.

**** was free.

PioneerSPL1990
12-13-2009, 02:20 AM
and if i went 4" it'd probably make the port 1"

spltuscon
12-13-2009, 08:20 AM
Why not do a slot port? Then you can make it larger which will work much better and you can round over the edges.

PioneerSPL1990
12-13-2009, 11:38 AM
Why not do a slot port? Then you can make it larger which will work much better and you can round over the edges.

$30 sub i really don't want to spend alot of time building becouse its 10 degrees here.

marcotheclepto
12-13-2009, 08:27 PM
use 3 of them @ 10 inches long each tuning of 30.

PioneerSPL1990
12-13-2009, 11:05 PM
ill orbably just shrink the box down and tune it to 30-32.

pr-festiva
12-14-2009, 06:00 AM
and if i went 4" it'd probably make the port 1"

it would make the port longer if tuneing stayed the same

PioneerSPL1990
12-14-2009, 10:54 PM
got the bish done sounds good for a 200W sub. i stuck with the plans, 4+ cubes at 30 hz with a 3"x3.67" port. powered it with a 500a2. old school all around.

pics:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs060.snc3/14738_203241501171_550891171_3206678_7023011_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs080.snc3/14738_203241531171_550891171_3206683_2200152_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs080.snc3/14738_203241526171_550891171_3206682_6440153_n.jpg


http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs080.snc3/14738_203241521171_550891171_3206681_4462049_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs080.snc3/14738_203241516171_550891171_3206680_7237802_n.jpg

OLD SCHOOL
http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs060.snc3/14738_203241506171_550891171_3206679_2182596_n.jpg

DonH
12-14-2009, 10:56 PM
cool deal!

PioneerSPL1990
12-14-2009, 10:58 PM
$30 invested for the sub. wood was free.

DonH
12-14-2009, 10:59 PM
$30 invested for the sub. wood was free.

nice man nice!