PDA

View Full Version : Gauges stop WORKING!!!!!!!!!! HELP :(



MmatsDude
12-07-2009, 12:11 AM
all of my gauges are dead none of them work all the fuses are good, should i take my toyota celica ST for an electrical check up to get tested? does anyone have any idea of wat it could be??:(

csu87
12-07-2009, 12:15 AM
did you check the fuses under the hood as well? did you pull them out and inspect them carefully? sometimes they dont look blown at first glance?

my next question is did best buy install an alarm for you recently? when they installed mine, my gauges didnt work.

BushJ311
12-07-2009, 12:16 AM
try to double check all fuses. are there any fuses under the hood and in the car

same thing happened to my car and it was the fuse

MmatsDude
12-07-2009, 12:31 AM
yeah i checked all the fuses with a light tester they all light up, man, this frustrating:crap:

MmatsDude
12-07-2009, 12:31 AM
yeah i checked all the fuses with a light tester they all light up, man, this is frustrating:crap:

ba11in17
12-09-2009, 12:24 PM
u could try getting a whole new gauge cluster from a junkyard and put it in to c if its the actual cluster, if it is, well your job is done lol

Buck
12-09-2009, 12:25 PM
Check the fuse box and find the blown one...

BeAlLsTaR13
12-09-2009, 12:30 PM
this happened to my grand am, all of my BCM codes got cleared, which caused my gauges to not work.. shop had to re-program my whole BCM.. costed me 60 bux (only cause i know the guy and do a lot of business with him, so he only charged me an hour of labor)

all fuses were good and not a single one were blown

ShiningBuick
12-09-2009, 01:47 PM
Pull the cluster, look up what wires are power and ground, and make sure you've got both of those.

edzy
12-11-2009, 09:44 PM
pull the fuse, check for conntinuity. It should be labeled cluster, hell