PDA

View Full Version : Too small to make a ported box.



Jaredturp
12-06-2009, 04:03 PM
A friend of mine has 2 12" p1's right ..... hahahah... well anyways... he wants me to make his box ported... the box is like 2.7 cubes (without disp.. which is like nothing... ) I was just gonna throw 2 4" aero's coming out the top of his box... but is the box too small to go ported? RF sugest the minimum as 1.5 each :( Would i be alright to do that?

DonH
12-06-2009, 04:05 PM
no but for two 12's yes its to small for a proper ported enclosure

Jaredturp
12-06-2009, 04:07 PM
no but for two 12's yes its to small for a proper ported enclosure

Would it still function fairly well?

dafobbishon3
12-06-2009, 04:07 PM
p1's... 175 rms ftw!

marcotheclepto
12-06-2009, 04:16 PM
no, better to start from scratch. take measurements and build yourself. i can help with design.

misfit138
12-06-2009, 04:18 PM
no, better to start from scratch. take measurements and build yourself. i can help with design.

marco is a good dude. :fyi:

marcotheclepto
12-06-2009, 04:19 PM
marco is a good dude. :fyi:

haha, thanks :)

mendon mafia
12-06-2009, 04:20 PM
idk supposedly my rd alpha 12's should run 1 cube ported for the flattest response so it may work really well.

Jaredturp
12-06-2009, 04:21 PM
[QUOTE=marcotheclepto;6789768]no, better to start from scratch. take measurements and build yourself. i can help with design.[/QUO my number text me if you wanna help.. the box is carpeted... my thought is why throw away a perfectly good box right it's possible that i can rip off the carpet and extend the box and get the cubes i needs then paint over the whole thing.? Or maybe I can make another box that will be perfect for this.

marcotheclepto
12-06-2009, 04:24 PM
text sent. might wanna clear your number though... some people on here can be cruel