PDA

View Full Version : how to tune a 1.8ft3 box to 32hz... help please!



mamey69
11-14-2003, 10:06 PM
hey guys, I want to make a box that is 20x15x15 with 1.982ft3 of internal volume, minus the 0.15ft3 sub displacent that gives me 1.83ft3 so I want to port that to 32hz, but I donīt know the size of the port... if someone can tell me how to make the port is going to be a big help because that way I can build the box....

thanks...

BassBoomer
11-14-2003, 11:40 PM
what kinda port? round ,square, or slot?

carolinaACCORD
11-15-2003, 05:11 AM
I pulled up...

Circle/tube port = 4.02" diameter - 15.23" length
or
Square = 4.02" height and width - 19.82" length
or
rectangle = 13.5" high x 4" wide - 71.27" length

This is what I got from WinISD, using a MTX Thunder 8000 10", using the vented super-boom-box design.

mamey69
11-16-2003, 02:08 PM
I pulled up...

Circle/tube port = 4.02" diameter - 15.23" length
or
Square = 4.02" height and width - 19.82" length
or
rectangle = 13.5" high x 4" wide - 71.27" length

This is what I got from WinISD, using a MTX Thunder 8000 10", using the vented super-boom-box design.

but mi box is 20x15x15 so length is 15in... and the length you calculate is more than 15in... mm unless i change the box.. what can I do.. is there any other way???

mamey69
11-17-2003, 01:37 PM
I pull the numbers in a calculator in www.eatel.net/~amptech/elecdisc/caraudio.htm and give for a round port 4.02in diameter and 16.07 length.. a little diferent that your numbers... anyway, the numbers you gave me is for a 32hz tuned box??? or diferent?

I need help! is been 2 weeks since i got my sub and i donīt know how to make the box!!!! =(

carolinaACCORD
11-17-2003, 04:53 PM
Yes, I did it for 32hZ.

That's what WindISD threw at me. I'm sure either length (yours or mine) will work just fine.

mamey69
11-18-2003, 10:02 AM
ok so i just gi and buy a 4in diameter 16 length tube in put it in the box???

thanks..