PDA

View Full Version : Port area for 2 re se 12"



petethedog
09-12-2009, 03:33 PM
I'm building a box for my 2 re se subs that are coming next week. I'm looking for 4 cubes tuned to 32Hz running at about 1000w. THe box I designed on an online calculator gives me 67.5 sq. in of port area. Is this to much? what do you recommend.
Thanks
Fred

ThatChevyGuy
09-12-2009, 03:36 PM
its a little on the high side, but it should work just fine.

I recommend about 14 sq in per cube. Some people go for 18.

petethedog
09-12-2009, 04:09 PM
I just mesured my trunk, and made some modifications now i'm at about 14.5 sq in/cube
Thanks for your help