PDA

View Full Version : design for 2 12"s needed today



kyleorsini
09-12-2009, 10:55 AM
need a design for 2 12"S current box isnt great right now.

-so id like 4-4.5 cubes after all displacements. sub disp =.25 x2
-subs up, vertical slot port in the middle of the box tuned to 36hz
-i would like the box to be seperate chambers for the subs.
-will router any port corners and with doing a seperate chamber i dont think there wil be a need for bracing.
-double baffle with subs mounted on top,

max dimensions in my back seat for the box are as follows
w-48 d-28 h- 17

if someone could do a design today so i can start this weekend that would be amazing:D

grimreper912003
09-12-2009, 11:04 AM
I can get one in about an hour :)

kyleorsini
09-12-2009, 11:18 AM
ura champ sir

grimreper912003
09-12-2009, 12:03 PM
Would you lik slot port or are Aero's okay?

kyleorsini
09-12-2009, 12:18 PM
no i need a slot port in the middle of the box, aeros are too much moniess in canada

grimreper912003
09-12-2009, 12:30 PM
I'll PM it to you in one sec

kyleorsini
09-12-2009, 08:39 PM
anyone else have any otherss???

kyleorsini
09-13-2009, 01:41 AM
bummmpp anyone willing to do another one, i have one already :D
just wanna see a couple otherss firstt

kyleorsini
09-13-2009, 06:41 PM
anyonee willing to??

SSS 18734
09-13-2009, 06:46 PM
I made a box design for someone a while ago and posted it in this thread: It's pretty much exactly what you need - make sure to look at the revised box further down the page.

http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=388182

edit: just saw it's a bit taller than you might be able to use. But if it's going in an extended cab, it shouldn't be a problem.

kyleorsini
09-13-2009, 11:30 PM
The height really doesn't matter it's in the back seat of my car I just wanted to keep below the window line but don't make a diff.

kyleorsini
09-13-2009, 11:34 PM
Just checked that box is to wide

kyleorsini
09-14-2009, 04:01 PM
bummp anyonee

ThatChevyGuy
09-14-2009, 04:06 PM
why are you putting a box in the backseat of your car?

It wont be as loud as walled or in the trunk.

Trust me, thats the first thing i tried when i got into systems.

kyleorsini
09-14-2009, 04:13 PM
cuz a box wont fit in the trunk. i would be the same as me firing into cabin and sealing off the trunk, as the trunks sealed off now basically by the box, and im not doing a wall with only 2 12"s and 2500 watts kinda a waste of money

ThatChevyGuy
09-14-2009, 04:17 PM
what you are trying to do is a waste, unless i am misunderstanding.

Why wont your box fit in your trunk?

kyleorsini
09-14-2009, 04:22 PM
i need a box about 6 cubes or more before displacements to get ~2 cubes per driver to acheive that the box wont fit in the trunk and if i spent the time to make it work i would be firing port and sub into cabin as that would be the only way it would work. there for my box i have which i made didnt fit into trunk from inside the car (forgot theree was some metal in the way, and its too much to cut) i have ripped out my seats and built a wood frame to my trunk floor level was going to do my amp rack and bat rack there, but since box didnt fit its on the wood frame and box covers entire trunk opening thus the same as having in the trunk and sealing off the trunk, just isnt foamed and such make sense?

mazdakid
09-14-2009, 04:58 PM
Build the box inside the trunk.

kyleorsini
09-14-2009, 05:02 PM
thats such a PITA and besides id have to fire subs/port into cabin and seal the trunk thats basically what i have now, i like how it is now im not changing it all i want is a new box with subs up for ease of installl