PDA

View Full Version : 4th order, 6th order, or ported



sq what 4
09-11-2009, 09:17 PM
I am in the process of building my car and I am wanting to do something different. I started out with 3 solox 12's but traded them for 2 solox 18's. I have 4 crunch Gp3000d's to use but I only have 18 cubes total to use. So i thought of using only one solox 18 with 2 GP's in a 4th or 6th order bandpass enclosure. This is for daily and maybe a once in a while bass race/street beat run.

Would it be better to run 2 18's ported or one in a bandpass?

If a bandpass how big sealed and ported.

80INCHES
09-12-2009, 12:17 AM
BANDPASS-4 Cubes Sealed And Atleast 16cubes Ported
With A Port Atleast 400 Square Inches
PORTED-20CUBES TUNED TO 35HZ WITH 300SQUARE INCHES OF PORT
80

sq what 4
09-12-2009, 11:51 AM
BANDPASS-4 Cubes Sealed And Atleast 16cubes Ported
With A Port Atleast 400 Square Inches
PORTED-20CUBES TUNED TO 35HZ WITH 300SQUARE INCHES OF PORT
80

Bandpass for 1 and ported for 2?

but both over 18 cubes so get rid of them and do something else, right?

80INCHES
09-13-2009, 02:42 PM
man listen if u want a simple build just do 2 18's in 20cubes with 300 square inches of port tuned to 35hz and ur good to go
hair tricks all day long and moving windshields..lol
80

power-fanatic07
09-13-2009, 02:46 PM
20 cubes ????????????????????????????????

that sounds way big for 2 18's. more like 4 15's

basscort2009
09-13-2009, 02:48 PM
solo xs take a TON of airspace. there kicker remember lol

80INCHES
09-13-2009, 07:40 PM
20 cubes for 2 solo x 18's is just fine
80

sq what 4
09-13-2009, 08:15 PM
thank you 80 ill pm you about another project.