PDA

View Full Version : sub box help



bsheltry55
09-07-2009, 11:03 PM
i have a 15'' ma audio hk15x2 4000W and the box specs for a ported box says 5 c/ft but i couldnt find a box the big i could only find ons like 3.5. would that make a big difference in the output? or does anyone kno where i could pick up a nice ported box

7ender
09-07-2009, 11:09 PM
Make one, like everyone else does. Or have someone on here make you one. Never buy a prefab...

jake760
09-08-2009, 01:23 AM
Build one it will be 1000X better than a prefab. I just built 4.5 @ 33 the other day, the box slams. Feel free to use the plans: http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=430540

bsheltry55
09-09-2009, 02:26 AM
alright thanks yea i will prob use it but wat do people mean by tuning their box to 33hz or what ever? also does it matter how big the port is?

jerseymike68
09-09-2009, 03:59 AM
Thank You!