PDA

View Full Version : ports



xxxbasshead
09-04-2009, 11:26 PM
when porting a box do u guys make the port out of 4 separate pieces of wood or use the walls of the box as the walls of the port?

jdawg
09-04-2009, 11:33 PM
both

hazardous0388
09-04-2009, 11:37 PM
depends how cool you want the box to actually look. you can use a wall of the box as a wall for the port itself. or if you want to get fancy you can add a piece of wood on the inside of a wall to make the port seem like its not on the direct edge of the box. all of these those will still require the proper calculations during the design process to work correctly.

xxxbasshead
09-04-2009, 11:49 PM
cool thx i made a design on bass box pro and got the cut sheet and they have it as four pieces seprate for the port but i think ima use the walls of the box since it is my first ported build no need to get fancy