PDA

View Full Version : How can I hoow up my car amp in my home



popz3210
09-01-2009, 02:06 AM
I have 2 kicker L5s and a 1400W SX amp, I have seen people use power supplys from PCs to hook up the amps, but instead of buying 3 PSU can I do something else? What do the car audio shops us in there displays?
Thanks

jdawg
09-01-2009, 02:10 AM
they use power supplies

FatPat*da*Ratt
09-01-2009, 02:12 AM
you can use a car battery plugged into a battery charger also

bball09124
09-01-2009, 02:15 AM
I think from now on when people post anything in relation to running car audio amps on 120V they should be banned. 50% of the Home Audio/Video section is spam or "how do i hook up my car amp in my house???"

FatPat*da*Ratt
09-01-2009, 02:19 AM
I think from now on when people post anything in relation to running car audio amps on 120V they should be banned. 50% of the Home Audio/Video section is spam or "how do i hook up my car amp in my house???"

x2

DonH
09-01-2009, 02:20 AM
oh **** not again! yeah go off and use a computer power supply. they sure can give the power a ****ing car audio amp needs! stop being a cheap *** and get a nice plate amp!