PDA

View Full Version : 2 orion hcca's on this set up?



AccordLX
08-21-2009, 03:50 PM
I was at the reaudio website and got some numbers but I dont know if I can fit 2 12's hcca's...
Help on this please...

Box width - 33.5
box height - 16.5
box top depth - 22
box bottom depth - 22
wood thckness - .75
square port height - 15
square port width - 5
port lenght 1 - 16.25
port lenght 2 - 5
total port - 29.5
box volume ft3 - 4.405
box volume in3 - 7612.125
tuned frequency - 35.37

do you guys think this will work???

Thanks a bunch...

hatemonger
08-21-2009, 06:16 PM
4.4 cubes at 35 hz. 75 sq. inches of port. should pound it out. personally, with those subs, i'd tune a little higher, but that box should work nicely the way you have it.

AccordLX
08-21-2009, 06:47 PM
oh cool... what about a single hcca with the box? tune a little higher like more than 35? if so... what do you suggest? like about 40?

Thanks man... appreciate the response ;)

jmkanek
08-21-2009, 08:45 PM
i agree that, that box will pound, when i was running a pair of hccas my box was 4.5 cubes, tuned to 38 hz and it hit hard, so id say that box will sound great. keep us updated

AccordLX
08-22-2009, 12:39 AM
Thanks... do you think that the size of mdf that i have will do? coz the manual says to use 1"? also it says on tuning that i need 40... do i need to follow that or i can stick to the ones i got?
by the way... whats the difference having a lower port tuning?

jmkanek
08-22-2009, 11:27 PM
lower tuning = more of a daily beater, and higher tuning is more for spl, and i use 3/4 mdf on all my boxes, just make sure you brace your box well. box i had my hccas in was 30 deep 30 wide, and 16 tall, with subs up and port across the bottom of the back. done good.