PDA

View Full Version : good hu for active set up?

troytag
08-18-2009, 08:04 PM
i know this has been answered 100 times allready...
but im still learning and checking my options......
i do have a budget in mind but id like to hear whats avail..
im not sold on anything yet...so lets hear whats worked for you..or maybe something youve seen....
i guess i should add under 1000.00 for a hu/processor/line driver/ etc...

ill be making my own console so "size really dont matter" lol:(:p::cool::p:

ls2poweredgoat
08-18-2009, 08:08 PM

troytag
08-18-2009, 08:39 PM

Bass Engine Pro, you get 6-band channel digital time correction, 6-band parametric EQ and more, plus the ability to download sound settings.
thats straight off the item description from ebay...350.00ish??

i know eclipse has a good dead heAD 7200? 8V PRE OUT..
480.00 for the eclipse...

anyone have any good kenwoods that may fit the bill?

thanks for your post..
ill do some learning...on the alpine line now...

Shinju
08-18-2009, 08:41 PM
Clarion DZX775USB

jdmferio13
08-18-2009, 09:40 PM
is there any kenwoods that can go active

PerformanceAuto
08-19-2009, 01:05 AM
Very Good Choice Here: http://base.google.com/base/a/5767663/D916223247155570654
Good Bang for the Buck!

troytag
08-19-2009, 09:53 AM
Very Good Choice Here: http://base.google.com/base/a/5767663/D916223247155570654
Good Bang for the Buck!

wow very nice..ive seen hu for much more with less...good find..
but is this a good unit for active set up?

is it possible to have 2 way up front and 2 way in the rear deck with some subs in the trunk..and run all these active?..seems like id need 5 differont channels?
im still learning about an active set up...so i could be way off...

PerformanceAuto
08-19-2009, 01:24 PM
wow very nice..ive seen hu for much more with less...good find..
but is this a good unit for active set up?