PDA

View Full Version : How Deep Should Port Be



ken2516
08-17-2009, 02:15 PM
I Have A Box That 20 Inch Tall 20 Inch Depth And 43 Long The Port Whole Is Three Inch Wide And 16 Inch Deep Leaving Four Inches From The Back Is This A Good Box For A Set Of 15 Inch Subs They Say The Subs Need 3.0 Cubic Ft.i Have A Set Of Xd By American Bass 700rms Each Power By Autotek Sm1500 A/b Class.is This Right Set Up

Digital Designs
08-17-2009, 02:20 PM
I Have A Box That 20 Inch Tall 20 Inch Depth And 43 Long The Port Whole Is Three Inch Wide And 16 Inch Deep Leaving Four Inches From The Back Is This A Good Box For A Set Of 15 Inch Subs They Say The Subs Need 3.0 Cubic Ft.i Have A Set Of Xd By American Bass 700rms Each Power By Autotek Sm1500 A/b Class.is This Right Set Up

That box is tuned pretty low(like 26-27hz) and is about 7.5 cubes.

ken2516
08-17-2009, 04:32 PM
Thanks So Each Sub Get Right Over 3.0 Cubic,now My Problem Is Amp I Got Wrong One