PDA

View Full Version : Solid state capacitors?



BennyLava
08-11-2009, 01:11 PM
Im kind of a computer hardware enthusiast/hobbyist and my buddy and I (who is also one) were talking and we were wondering if the high end aftermarket headunits these days are using the good solid state capacitors. I sure ain't cutting my high dollar unit open (thus voiding the warranty) to find out lol. Might sound like a dumb question, or just too technical, but I was just curious I guess.

BennyLava
08-12-2009, 12:52 AM
Hmm i guess nobody know

bigaudiofanati2
08-12-2009, 12:55 AM
I would not know tell him to crack open a 300 dollar head unit and find out. Or your head unit.

Pl8er
08-12-2009, 12:58 AM
Very much the wrong forum for this type of question. These children are interested in "is my 15 louder than 2 10's, do you have 10,000 watts in your car" etc. DIY forum will be the place for this. Or PM Electrodynamic

bigaudiofanati2
08-12-2009, 12:59 AM
Very much the wrong forum for this type of question. These children are interested in "is my 15 louder than 2 10's, do you have 10,000 watts in your car" etc. DIY forum will be the place for this. Or PM Electrodynamic

I agree with you man I am not for what is louder but that is like 75% of the people on here.

Pl8er
08-12-2009, 01:01 AM
I agree with you man I am not for what is louder but that is like 75% of the people on here.

You have a very good question here though. I don't know the answer and google hasn't helped me answer it for you.

I tried :(

bigaudiofanati2
08-12-2009, 01:02 AM
LOL the funny thing is I am not the OP