PDA

View Full Version : only 1 set of rca outputs, what to do for front door speakers?



traksta15
08-07-2009, 08:53 PM
Just bought my dad the jvc kd-r300:

http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_15769_JVC+KD-R300.html

and I have the sub amp (mtx 3002) for the ia 187, but I was thinking about adding a small amp with a cheap set of comps. Is there any way to hook a 2nd amp with only 1 set of outputs? Thanks in advance guys!

x1le
08-07-2009, 09:25 PM
you could buy an amp that accepts speaker level inputs and use those instead of rca's.

mlstrass
08-07-2009, 09:38 PM
run the RCA's to the 2 channel and daisy it chain it to the sub amp assuming both have pass through RCA's.

SSS 18734
08-07-2009, 10:00 PM
^x2 - that would be the best way to do it. If you can't, you can always use RCA splitters.

jdmferio13
08-08-2009, 01:20 PM
run the RCA's to the 2 channel and daisy it chain it to the sub amp assuming both have pass through RCA's.

so is that basically in put on the 2 channel.then from out put on 2 channel to input on mono amp right

PerformanceAuto
08-08-2009, 04:41 PM
Use the pass thru option on the amplifier or split the RCA leads with Y splitter cables.
Unfortunately you do not have very many enticing options with that head unit; not a big fan of JVC products for aftermarket system operation...

Ryan1126
08-08-2009, 04:43 PM
Y splitters

Zakerid
08-08-2009, 04:46 PM
send it back and get this.
http://www.crutchfield.com/p_105KDS100/JVC-KD-S100.html?c=3

phockey10
08-09-2009, 12:54 AM
you could also do what my friend did with his jvs and use a small cheap crossover after the H/U that should give you 2 or 3 sets of rca outs

nuugen
08-14-2009, 06:23 PM
you could also do what my friend did with his jvs and use a small cheap crossover after the H/U that should give you 2 or 3 sets of rca outs

+1, although it doesn't necessarily have to be cheap..Plenty of quality 2 or 3 way x-overs on the market...