PDA

View Full Version : Making a Ported Box



Hellbound
10-31-2003, 10:54 AM
I want to make a ported box for the Alpine 12" sub thats 300 Watts RMS. What do I need and how do I make the box?

Hellbound
11-02-2003, 09:30 AM
Could you give a me like some sites that show pics and stuff on how to make one?

havoc06
11-02-2003, 10:27 AM
If they are the Alpine Type Rs they recommend keeping those sealed..but just call alpine direct technical and they can fax you their designs.

Hellbound
11-02-2003, 05:37 PM
I dont know what dimensions and didnt really like Geometry I was more of Algebra person. But I would like to keep the box small cause its only going to be one 12 inch sub, I dont really want my trunk filled in again. I have a big box that enclose to 12" subs, but if I put a type R in there the other side well look kind of gay with the big hole there!