PDA

View Full Version : How much Fn bad luck can 1 person have



magnumsrt8215
08-06-2009, 09:09 PM
So my pioneer avic n1 finally comes back from being repaired, it only took a month, i take the car to the shop so they can put it back in cuz i dont want no bs saying i did something wrong right and they call me and my steering wheel controls all of a sudden dont work (not what i sent it in for) and they ask if i mind i say yeah i mind cuz i paid 250 3 years ago for the peice to still be able to use the controls. So i tell them send the radio back i dont care if i am paying for the radio to be fixed i want erverything working just like it was.

So all the wires for the harness were ran so all i would have to do when it came back was just plug it in simple enough right? Well i am going out of town on sunday and its too long to drive without a radio so i call and ask since they're not sending radio back out until next tuesday can i take the radio PLUG it in and use it for the weekend and drop it off monday? They said yes so i get off work go to the shop and pick my hu up. I paid for the repair and for the install even though the job wasnt complete, it cost me 400.
I go home pull the car out of the garage take the dash apart and PLUG the harness in turn the key to make sure it work before i totally put it in and guess what? IT DONT COME ON. WTF am i missing here? i have put in plenty of radio's but this was the easiest just plug it in and it dont even work. For the other post that says done with pioneer i am really done with pioneer.

Am i missing something? Is there somthing special about this hu that i dont know about? Sorry for the lenght but i wanted to make sure i got everything in here

JimJ
08-06-2009, 09:11 PM
Use a DMM, start seeing where you have voltage and where you don't :fyi:

Louisiana_CRX
08-06-2009, 09:11 PM
leave the installation to the professionals....

Louisiana_CRX
08-06-2009, 09:14 PM
btw the steering wheel control module have to be programmed to work...when the deck was out it was probably left un hooked and lost memory.......so all it needed was to be re programmed to work when you got your deck back ...:) Most likely the shop was trying to scam you out of more money :greedy: ....or didn't know what the hell they were doing.....

jz976
08-06-2009, 09:14 PM
dude stfu my 06 grand prix just got slammed by a ole lady with my system in there.. fix ur ***** or dont buy ***** aka pioneer =)

magnumsrt8215
08-06-2009, 09:28 PM
yeah that ***** about your g.prix but thats no reason to tell someone to stfu im mean really thats what they got INSURANCE for so dont worry be happy.. Take the stuff out and get the car fix or get a new 1 period.

jz976
08-06-2009, 09:29 PM
word...FULL COVERAGE!

misfit138
08-06-2009, 10:31 PM
you can't fix stupid.

SRim23
08-06-2009, 10:45 PM
did you make sure to hook it up to the brain? it wont power on without the brain getting power as well.

loudmofo
08-06-2009, 10:53 PM
wait wtf you paid a shop $400 to plug a radio back in are you kidding me.

Louisiana_CRX
08-06-2009, 10:56 PM
wait wtf you paid a shop $400 to plug a radio back in are you kidding me.

:laugh:

Louisiana_CRX
08-06-2009, 10:58 PM
dude stfu my 06 grand prix just got slammed by a ole lady with my system in there.. fix ur ***** or dont buy ***** aka pioneer =)

I hope like hell if it got towed your system isn't still in the car....f so...some crack head gonna be smoking some good ****...:fyi:

magnumsrt8215
08-07-2009, 07:08 AM
Everything was done they just didnt put it in (plug it in) but all thewiring was ran. I just needed it for the weekend and then its going back to be shipped out again, but they said it came on i never saw it though. It cost 325 for the radio to be repaired in the beginning and it has a 1 year warranty the rest of the money was the instsall and TAXES.

nineball
08-07-2009, 12:42 PM
dude stfu my 06 grand prix just got slammed by a ole lady with my system in there.. fix ur ***** or dont buy ***** aka pioneer =)

you should thank her for getting rid of it

iamamp3pimp
08-07-2009, 12:44 PM
So my pioneer avic n1 finally comes back from being repaired, it only took a month, i take the car to the shop so they can put it back in cuz i dont want no bs saying i did something wrong right and they call me and my steering wheel controls all of a sudden dont work (not what i sent it in for) and they ask if i mind i say yeah i mind cuz i paid 250 3 years ago for the peice to still be able to use the controls. So i tell them send the radio back i dont care if i am paying for the radio to be fixed i want erverything working just like it was.

So all the wires for the harness were ran so all i would have to do when it came back was just plug it in simple enough right? Well i am going out of town on sunday and its too long to drive without a radio so i call and ask since they're not sending radio back out until next tuesday can i take the radio PLUG it in and use it for the weekend and drop it off monday? They said yes so i get off work go to the shop and pick my hu up. I paid for the repair and for the install even though the job wasnt complete, it cost me 400.
I go home pull the car out of the garage take the dash apart and PLUG the harness in turn the key to make sure it work before i totally put it in and guess what? IT DONT COME ON. WTF am i missing here? i have put in plenty of radio's but this was the easiest just plug it in and it dont even work. For the other post that says done with pioneer i am really done with pioneer.

Am i missing something? Is there somthing special about this hu that i dont know about? Sorry for the lenght but i wanted to make sure i got everything in here
just because it fits doesnt mean that the pin-outs are the same.....

FOSGATE JOE
08-07-2009, 12:46 PM
I hope like hell if it got towed your system isn't still in the car....f so...some crack head gonna be smoking some good ****...:fyi:lol

fbi90909
08-07-2009, 12:51 PM
So my pioneer avic n1 finally comes back from being repaired, it only took a month, i take the car to the shop so they can put it back in cuz i dont want no bs saying i did something wrong right and they call me and my steering wheel controls all of a sudden dont work (not what i sent it in for) and they ask if i mind i say yeah i mind cuz i paid 250 3 years ago for the peice to still be able to use the controls. So i tell them send the radio back i dont care if i am paying for the radio to be fixed i want erverything working just like it was.

So all the wires for the harness were ran so all i would have to do when it came back was just plug it in simple enough right? Well i am going out of town on sunday and its too long to drive without a radio so i call and ask since they're not sending radio back out until next tuesday can i take the radio PLUG it in and use it for the weekend and drop it off monday? They said yes so i get off work go to the shop and pick my hu up. I paid for the repair and for the install even though the job wasnt complete, it cost me 400.
I go home pull the car out of the garage take the dash apart and PLUG the harness in turn the key to make sure it work before i totally put it in and guess what? IT DONT COME ON. WTF am i missing here? i have put in plenty of radio's but this was the easiest just plug it in and it dont even work. For the other post that says done with pioneer i am really done with pioneer.

Am i missing something? Is there somthing special about this hu that i dont know about? Sorry for the lenght but i wanted to make sure i got everything in here


if you've installed plenty of radio's you'd have figured out why the radio isn't working, or even better, installed it yourself.....

mcsoul
08-07-2009, 01:55 PM
I'm not sure those steering wheel controls are all the same.

They have the "Jack" type which are pretty easy, but still may lose
it's memory when the battery is disconnected (if it even has memory).
Then they have the wireless remote type, and those **** b@lls.

$400 and your ****'s not working is pathetic.

magnumsrt8215
08-08-2009, 01:46 PM
I figured it out it was a bad ground. I let the shop do it because i didnt want any bull$hit if the radio didnt work then they wouldve tried to say it was something i did so i just let them do it.

jon_k
09-11-2009, 08:03 PM
I figured it out it was a bad ground. I let the shop do it because i didnt want any bull$hit if the radio didnt work then they wouldve tried to say it was something i did so i just let them do it.

400 there, 100 here... with all that money spent you could have scored a really nice amp or some major head unit!