PDA

View Full Version : Is this port area big enough??



profoundwill
08-03-2009, 07:20 PM
I am building a ported box for 2 mmats p2.5 10's. The box is going to be 2.2cf net, with 4" areo port 17" long. Is that port area large enough?? Thanks

4OZGLOVES
08-04-2009, 01:32 PM
I am building a ported box for 2 mmats p2.5 10's. The box is going to be 2.2cf net, with 4" areo port 17" long. Is that port area large enough?? Thanks

It's a little small but you can get away with it.

BassMechkanic
08-04-2009, 07:03 PM
i would use 3-3" or mabye even 2 4's

profoundwill
08-04-2009, 07:23 PM
thanks guys