PDA

View Full Version : Brahma enclosers



PT Teal
10-27-2003, 02:30 PM
I got four Brahma 12" subs
I did buy two of the duel 12" subzero boxes made for the Brahma's, but I know I wont be happy with these as most say that their ported boxes get the sq from the sub but does have a lot more spl.
I also got FOUR amps for The FOUR Brahma's as well, The kicker 1200.1. I want to get the most out of them as I can. I really love SQ but really do want to impress people with the Spl as well. So I am looking for a 60/40 system leaning to Sq. I have about 4.5cf on the outside, so something in the 3.5 range will work for me for each encloser.
So to sum it up I would like
1. An encloser that can take the 1200 watts rms and not void the warrenty.
2. An encloser that will fit into a 4.5cf space
3. Be about 3.5 after displacement.
4. Have great Sq
5. Have good Spl
6. I do need port sixe as well
7. I am making four encloser for them so, Dont think I am putting all four in one little box

I cant seen to figure out any of the box building programs, so you help would be very much a pleasure. Also I did check to cars res freq and it was around 46hz in my PT crusier


Thanks PT Teal

lombardo
10-27-2003, 05:01 PM
You won't need to port them if you have 4800 watts going to 4 brahma 12's. Put them in a .8 sealed after displacement. They will rock your mind with spl and sq. Just hope none of them break.

BDIDDY
10-27-2003, 05:13 PM
Port them son of a *****es, 30hz. Bout 9 or so cuft before displacement. Dont know if that helps or not but hey..................

PT Teal
10-28-2003, 01:28 AM
Well, I did get an e-mail from dan today and he said no need to port them. he said

Terry,

Thanks for the e-mail! For your application, I'd recommend 0.625 cubic feet per driver, and stuff with 12 ounces of polyfill per driver. That should work with your power amp, and give great SQ with very good SPL.

Thanks,