PDA

View Full Version : Aq Hdc315-a



Fuknmovin
07-26-2009, 06:43 PM
How much port area for MAX output in the 35Hz range tuning? I was thinking 4.5 Cubz and 72" of port area but now I am not sure if thats too much for the 3000ish watts I want to run?? Looking like sub forward port up is my only option for apperance reasons.

Any suggestions?

dappa5
07-26-2009, 06:50 PM
you are thinking that's too much now?
i was thinking go wider to decrease possible port noise

dappa5
07-26-2009, 07:27 PM
but you're @ 16 in^2 per ft^3 you could reduce it to 13.5 ish but I wouldn't go much smaller than that

80INCHES
07-26-2009, 07:55 PM
How much port area for MAX output in the 35Hz range tuning? I was thinking 4.5 Cubz and 72" of port area but now I am not sure if thats too much for the 3000ish watts I want to run?? Looking like sub forward port up is my only option for apperance reasons.

Any suggestions?

72 square inches is fine..just make sure that its 35hz tuning after sub and port displacement...

80

dappa5
07-26-2009, 07:57 PM
80 approved lol

Fuknmovin
07-26-2009, 08:37 PM
Good enough for me! Thanks 80! I wish I could keep my 6th order and just make it like half the size but the same output! Someday I will have you design a blowthrough for me that will house 2 15's and that bish will slam! I just gotta get the nerve to cut er up!

80INCHES
07-26-2009, 09:30 PM
lol its no problem...i told u 6th orders need a large box...lol

but anyway u on the right track wit hthe ported box so ur goin to be fine

80

dappa5
07-26-2009, 09:53 PM
i can't wait for pics
glass that chit good lol

Fuknmovin
07-27-2009, 09:58 AM
I'm hoping to get it all framed up (the MDF at least) this week, so I will get pics ASAP!

mlstrass
07-27-2009, 10:03 AM
that box will work well for killing the lows in a daily set up...

Fuknmovin
07-27-2009, 07:46 PM
Great! That's what I'm looking for! I want it to move some air and really shake this baby!