PDA

View Full Version : let me know if this is right



scfaust
07-25-2009, 12:51 PM
im trying to use bass box pro 6 im not sure i did it right let me know.

the box will be 17.5 high, 42 wide, 19 deep. .75 thickness 3/4 wood.port would be 3 high 20 long 12.73 deep willit be tuned to 40 hz and 6 cu. ft. ????????

dappa5
07-25-2009, 01:00 PM
no not quite i got a port lv of 12.59

dappa5
07-25-2009, 01:02 PM
what sub ?

dappa5
07-25-2009, 01:10 PM
http://i668.photobucket.com/albums/vv50/DAPPA5/6ft32.jpgi just used .13 for sub displacement since i didn't kno what sub http://i668.photobucket.com/albums/vv50/DAPPA5/6ft3.jpg

jdawg
07-25-2009, 01:17 PM
use aeros

dappa5
07-25-2009, 01:19 PM
why would you say "use areos "???
what does that have to do with any thing ??

dappa5
07-25-2009, 01:19 PM
sc what sub or subs??

jdawg
07-25-2009, 01:21 PM
you could do 5 4" or 3 6" might not need that much depending on woofer

bubbagumper6
07-25-2009, 01:21 PM
Why are you using such an odd shaped port? If your box is 17.5 high (gross) then make the port 16" tall and have the width be your variable. Then you already have 3 of the port walls in there...

jdawg
07-25-2009, 01:22 PM
why would you say "use areos "???
what does that have to do with any thing ??

just cause i like aeros better and you can use less port area and take up less volume in the box, as well as change tuning a whole lot easier

dappa5
07-25-2009, 01:23 PM
i think he's going sub up port back

scfaust
07-25-2009, 03:10 PM
Why are you using such an odd shaped port? If your box is 17.5 high (gross) then make the port 16" tall and have the width be your variable. Then you already have 3 of the port walls in there...

that what i wanted to do , but i was just trying to figure out how to use this. if i do that i will only have 2 sides cause ill put port in center. yes subs up port back. i just used odd port size to kinda just figure this programe out it dont seem as easy as i thought

subs are dc audio lvl 4 with 5 coils

dappa5
07-25-2009, 04:44 PM
what size? and how many?

scfaust
07-25-2009, 05:38 PM
2 15 inch

dappa5
07-25-2009, 06:46 PM
if you want me to work some thing up just pm me all the t/s parameters
your max dims
and desired freq