PDA

View Full Version : Four 6" Aero Ports Or Two 8" Aero Ports?



HardHittaz00
07-24-2009, 07:00 AM
Just like the title says... I've been in the process of building a large enclosure, going to be between 13 - 15 cubes... 4 15"s in it, but what would be better, four 6" aeros, or two 8" aeros?

dappa5
07-24-2009, 01:04 PM
either way you're just over 100 sq in of port area (4-6's @113, 2-8'[email protected])
even though areos are more efficient I would still want some more port area
just a bit

amartin_72
07-24-2009, 02:34 PM
Well 4 6's cost about 160 shipped and 2 8's about 80 shipped

Unless you wait a few weeks Ill have cheap 6's about 20 a piece

WOT
07-24-2009, 07:58 PM
Well 4 6's cost about 160 shipped and 2 8's about 80 shipped

Unless you wait a few weeks Ill have cheap 6's about 20 a piece

How will you have cheap 6"ers?? And where can you find 8" ones for $40??

Im also gonna need quite a few aeros very shortly

HardHittaz00
07-25-2009, 04:59 AM
Well, four stock length ports from psp would be 17", so from the box calculator on their website it says if I leave them stock length it would be between 32 - 35Hz... And that would give me more port area than two 8"s I guess? I'm guessing the four 6"s are going to be the better way to go, just a little more exspensive...

mazdakid
07-25-2009, 09:04 AM
How will you have cheap 6"ers?? And where can you find 8" ones for $40??

Im also gonna need quite a few aeros very shortly

I think he makes them.

Miskin
07-25-2009, 09:06 AM
Go with 6's and go with aeroports. I grabbed 4 of them the other day, $133 shipped(free shipping) from PE.

reclessantics
07-25-2009, 06:29 PM
whats the difference between aeroports and slot ports?