PDA

View Full Version : need help building one box for two 12w3v2



xXSVx
07-23-2009, 04:36 PM
i went to jl audios website and got the dimensions but they are only for one sub box and i want both my subs in ONE box

altoncustomtech
07-23-2009, 04:47 PM
i went to jl audios website and got the dimensions but they are only for one sub box and i want both my subs in ONE box

The easiest way is to just double everything, if it says 2cuft with 3"X12" port then you make the box 4cuft with two ports each 3"X12".....

xXSVx
07-23-2009, 05:01 PM
im going to be making a sealed box

dappa5
07-23-2009, 05:12 PM
im going to be making a sealed box
so what are your max dims??

altoncustomtech
07-23-2009, 05:35 PM
im going to be making a sealed box

same thing just double the size...... as long as you have the recommended air space per sub it will work fine.... 1 sub in 1.5cuft., 2 subs in 3cuft, 3 subs in 4.5cuft., etc......

alexregalgs
07-24-2009, 12:17 AM
definitly port them in about 4 cubes and tune them to 32hz but if u must go sealed id do 1.25 cuft per sub