PDA

View Full Version : Changing around box plans for Room in trunk.



ConroyConway
07-23-2009, 11:14 AM
I was lookin at this bos for it is the perfect size cubic ft wise. But i was lookin to instead bein 15.5 inches tall i was going to make it less tall and maybe deeper to make up for the height. 2 10s are being installled into the box so i was thinkin maybe 12 13" height wise. ANybody have an answer how to change the plans around a lil bit.

kyleorsini
07-23-2009, 11:23 AM
I was lookin at this bos for it is the perfect size cubic ft wise. But i was lookin to instead bein 15.5 inches tall i was going to make it less tall and maybe deeper to make up for the height. 2 10s are being installled into the box so i was thinkin maybe 12 13" height wise. ANybody have an answer how to change the plans around a lil bit.

you answerd your own question, go on a calculator and figure it out, or give more dimensions and such.

ConroyConway
07-23-2009, 11:25 AM
Well i new that i wanted to make it shorter and deeper but i wasnt sure on how to do it with out fukin up the cubic ft but i found that re caculator

MisterGrubbs
07-23-2009, 11:25 AM
If it's a square box, for every inch you decrease height, increase the depth.

ConroyConway
07-23-2009, 11:33 AM
See thats what i thought and did with the re caculater but then what about port size?

ConroyConway
07-23-2009, 11:36 AM
i see now after messin with the caculator 4 a lil bit are those specs pretty acurate on the size to cut the wood?

ConroyConway
07-23-2009, 11:41 AM
and only thing i dont understand is the port area i understand the diff frequencys by changing the size of the wood to make the port but does port area have any influence on how ur box reproduces sound.