PDA

View Full Version : Need dual ported enclosure for type R's



old_greg
07-22-2009, 02:41 PM
I bought two 12" type r's from my cousin he had them in a sealed enclosure
i would like to switch them to a dual ported preferably flared

anyone selling,building or giving?

dappa5
07-22-2009, 03:22 PM
giving lol

SWFL
07-22-2009, 03:36 PM
I got a box thats 5.5 before sub displacement with a 6" aero for 2 12's l7's can take the top baffle off and make it smaller in height to make the r's have the right amount of space drop it down to 4.5 cubes before sub displacement and let it rip. Its tuned to 33hz will sound **** good.

let me know its sitting in my garage look up my threads you will see the FS thread

vellocet
07-22-2009, 03:52 PM
I didn't know Dual made enclosures...

I'm sure you can find someone to build you a ported box on here. it will cost moniez though. You need to decide where you want it tuned. Try the lower end of 30's for better accuracy. 32 ought to do it.

hatemonger
07-22-2009, 06:28 PM
I didn't know Dual made enclosures...

I'm sure you can find someone to build you a ported box on here. it will cost moniez though. You need to decide where you want it tuned. Try the lower end of 30's for better accuracy. 32 ought to do it.

dual makes boxes. they even have pretty blue lights.

dappa5
07-22-2009, 09:27 PM
dual makes boxes. they even have pretty blue lights.
but they spontainiously combust if you put them in a car worth mare than $500 lol