PDA

View Full Version : AA Assassin 12" SVC 4 in 3.5 @ 35hz?



TreyE
07-21-2009, 03:22 AM
Hey all soon to be recieving an older style AA Assassin 12" SVC 4 for use in my home audio system. I currently have a box but it is a lil smaller than 3.5 cubes tuned to 35hz.

My question is, will this be too much space to be running ~300-400rms to it?

Also could i just fill extra space with wood (or some other hard surface) to take up space?

What would you build a box to for this setup in a home application? Used mainly for music very seldom used for movies/tv/xbox. Lemmme kno hoe

Trey

RAM_Designs
07-21-2009, 08:27 AM
3ft^3 at 28hz. I ran my 10's in 2ft^3 at 28hz and they loved it.

TreyE
07-21-2009, 02:21 PM
3ft^3 at 28hz. I ran my 10's in 2ft^3 at 28hz and they loved it.

so one 12 assassin in 3 cubes @ 28?

tez4life
07-21-2009, 03:30 PM
Here are the old specs from AA on the Assassins.

http://web.archive.org/web/20060502060130/www.ascendantaudio.com/assassin12specs.html

SSS 18734
07-21-2009, 03:46 PM
Their recommended specs of 3.5 @ 20 sounds like a much better fit for HT.

TreyE
07-21-2009, 04:33 PM
Here are the old specs from AA on the Assassins.

http://web.archive.org/web/20060502060130/www.ascendantaudio.com/assassin12specs.html

thanks, that cleared it up for me

na_rsx
07-21-2009, 04:48 PM
Their recommended specs of 3.5 @ 20 sounds like a much better fit for HT.

original image of your sig please?