PDA

View Full Version : adding aftermarket actuators to factory keyless entry?



Spooney
07-19-2009, 03:43 PM
is it possible to use an aftermarket door lock actuator in place of a factory unit? i have a 99 ford taurus and all but one lock is non functional.they all receive power when i press the remote and jerk a little bit but they just dont have the balls to unlock the door.While searching the net i've found that the ford units are junk and replacements generally dont last long and also run abour 50 to 60 bucks per door.If possible id like to add aftermarket actuators to the factory keyless entry system.Is this even possible?

ngsm13
07-19-2009, 03:49 PM
Yes, you'll need to find an aftermarket 5-wire actuator though, as since it's a ford it'll more than likely be 5-wire.

nG

joel_perks
07-19-2009, 03:51 PM
is it possible to use an aftermarket door lock actuator in place of a factory unit? i have a 99 ford taurus and all but one lock is non functional.they all receive power when i press the remote and jerk a little bit but they just dont have the balls to unlock the door.While searching the net i've found that the ford units are junk and replacements generally dont last long and also run abour 50 to 60 bucks per door.If possible id like to add aftermarket actuators to the factory keyless entry system.Is this even possible?

go to http://www.suicidedoors.com/front_page buy the shaved door lock solaniod
it will pop that **** no prob

ngsm13
07-19-2009, 03:54 PM
go to http://www.suicidedoors.com/front_page buy the shaved door lock solaniod
it will pop that **** no prob

That would be ignorant.

nG

Spooney
07-19-2009, 04:08 PM
i believe they are actually two wire.does anyone know of a decent actuator to use?i've heard the ones from parts express aren't too good

joel_perks
07-19-2009, 04:09 PM
he is right about the five wire but one wire is for ground 1 is for power one way the other is for power the other way and the last will be for the alarm just figer out witch is witch

joel_perks
07-19-2009, 04:12 PM
That would be ignorant.

nG

what is ignorant about this http://www.suicidedoors.com/door-poppers/autoloc-35-pound-solenoids/autoloc-35-pound-solenoids

ngsm13
07-19-2009, 04:12 PM
i believe they are actually two wire.does anyone know of a decent actuator to use?i've heard the ones from parts express aren't too good

Directed, Heavy Duty ones. They're worth the few bucks more...

nG

joel_perks
07-19-2009, 04:14 PM
man i have thos open my sucide doors every day without a problem

ngsm13
07-19-2009, 04:19 PM
man i have thos open my sucide doors every day without a problem

He needs door lock actuators you ignorant rtard. NOT door poppers.

nG

gl0ck
08-20-2009, 01:53 AM
99 should be a 2 wire setup if you have factory keyless, Directed heavy duty or Omega DS2.1 will be your best choices.

Ferendon
08-20-2009, 01:56 AM
what is ignorant about this http://www.suicidedoors.com/door-poppers/autoloc-35-pound-solenoids/autoloc-35-pound-solenoids

Besides the fact that it is a solenoid and not an actuator? It only works one direction, ****tard.