PDA

View Full Version : TC SOUNDS Eclipse Ti Pro 18" BOX DESIGN HELP!



GAM3OVR
07-11-2009, 10:31 PM
I am trying to find out what size to make this **** box.

I was told either 3.7 or 4.7 cubic feet?


Anybody care to pitch in?

Box size?
Good Tuning Freq?
AERO or SLOT?
Port AREA?


Yes this is the bish going into my build log ;)

Running off 2500 RMS for those of you not reading up on the build

GAM3OVR
07-11-2009, 10:34 PM
bump for splz

ciaonzo
07-11-2009, 10:35 PM
You bumped your thread after 3 minutes.

GAM3OVR
07-11-2009, 10:36 PM
You bumped your thread after 3 minutes.

input on enclosure size?

No?

thx bye

ciaonzo
07-11-2009, 10:38 PM
input on enclosure size?

No?

thx bye

I have the specs and the software to process them. ;)

Don't think I'll leave though.

I want to watch you fish for attention.

GAM3OVR
07-11-2009, 10:42 PM
I have the specs and the software to process them. ;)

Don't think I'll leave though.

I want to watch you fish for attention.

my pc crashed.

I can't upload pics

win isd don't work on macs

I'm basicly in a world of shid

ciaonzo
07-11-2009, 10:50 PM
my pc crashed.

I can't upload pics

win isd don't work on macs

I'm basicly in a world of shid

Aww shucks. I probably would have helped you if you hadn't called me a ******* dunce in the last thread you visited and told me to get out of this one. Don't worry though, I'm sure someone from your fan base will come to your aid and prescribe some monstrosity with more port area than is necessary. :)

And just for good measure, WinISD is weak.

GAM3OVR
07-11-2009, 10:53 PM
Aww shucks. I probably would have helped you if you hadn't called me a ******* dunce in the last thread you visited and told me to get out of this one. Don't worry though, I'm sure someone from your fan base will come to your aid and prescribe some monstrosity with more port area than is necessary. :)

And just for good measure, WinISD is weak.

Lol, were you in that thread, I started reading and got annoyed.

btw here to buy is the biggest dunce of all.

Somebody already sent me a pm,

8.2 cubes with 140 sq in of port.

:sick::sick::sick::sick::sick::sick::sick::sick:

GAM3OVR
07-11-2009, 11:03 PM
41 views, so far useless ;(

helpz

GAM3OVR
07-12-2009, 04:12 PM
bump

One Bad MOFO
07-12-2009, 04:17 PM
I think it's the sub choice for why no one is answering. You should probably just send it to me and you won't have to deal with it anymore :thumbupw:

GAM3OVR
07-12-2009, 04:19 PM
I think it's the sub choice for why no one is answering. You should probably just send it to me and you won't have to deal with it anymore :thumbupw:

Oh! Perfect idea!
:laugh::laugh::laugh:

One Bad MOFO
07-12-2009, 04:22 PM
Oh! Perfect idea!
:laugh::laugh::laugh:
Alright, I'll pm you my address

RAM_Designs
07-12-2009, 04:30 PM
They like smaller boxes and tuning in the mid 30's...I'd go with 4.5-5ft^3 tuned to 35hz. I had the 15" version and it loved 3ft^3 tuned to ~35hz.

GAM3OVR
07-12-2009, 05:01 PM
They like smaller boxes and tuning in the mid 30's...I'd go with 4.5-5ft^3 tuned to 35hz. I had the 15" version and it loved 3ft^3 tuned to ~35hz.

Thanks.

What was your port area?

GAM3OVR
07-13-2009, 04:49 AM
bump

GAM3OVR
07-13-2009, 12:56 PM
bump

PBateman
07-14-2009, 01:01 AM
Lol, were you in that thread, I started reading and got annoyed.

btw here to buy is the biggest dunce of all.

Somebody already sent me a pm,

8.2 cubes with 140 sq in of port.



:suicide:

GAM3OVR
07-14-2009, 01:24 AM
:suicide:

that's what I'm sayin

RAM_Designs
07-14-2009, 01:27 AM
Thanks.

What was your port area?

Quite a but, the port was ~35" long so there was a good deal of port with a 35hz tune. Probably 16-18in^2 per ft^3. Sub wanged like a beast.

PBateman
07-14-2009, 01:33 AM
4 cubes @ 34hz. :cool:

GAM3OVR
07-14-2009, 02:06 AM
4 cubes @ 34hz. :cool:

That small? :wow:

any idea on port volume?

aturcotte127317
07-14-2009, 02:14 AM
4 cubes @ 34hz. :cool:

NOOOOOOOO

i was giving my 18" Ti Pro ~2K RMS and it was in pretty much that box, and it got REALLY stinky REALLY easily! Just giving you a heads up, they will stink really bad if in too small of a box!

PBateman
07-14-2009, 03:03 AM
NOOOOOOOO

i was giving my 18" Ti Pro ~2K RMS and it was in pretty much that box, and it got REALLY stinky REALLY easily! Just giving you a heads up, they will stink really bad if in too small of a box!

I never had any problems with mine. Just curious, what amp did you run yours with?

GAM3OVR
07-14-2009, 12:49 PM
:wow:

How would a sub get stinky in a smaller app?

Wouldn't the smaller enclosure yield more power handling, IE more then the rated 2500 RMS

GAM3OVR
07-14-2009, 01:49 PM
4 cubes @ 34hz. :cool:

I found that that was a rec for 15' size. Wouldn't the 18 be a bit more?

GAM3OVR
07-14-2009, 02:18 PM
4 cubes @ 34hz. :cool:

Looks like you were right

Okay so i just got off the pone with Tech support from eclipse.

Recommended specs =
3.0 sealed
4.0 ported
w/ either
2 X 3.0" port X 16" length or
15"H x 3" W X 16" lengh

They recommended tune is right under 35Hz

Subwoofer cutout is 16.75"

Subwoofer Displacement is not mentioned = ???? :crap:

QTS 0.17
FS 24Hz
VAS 5.7
QES 0.17
QMS 6.5

iamamp3pimp
07-14-2009, 03:26 PM
i think i sent you a PM, right?

GAM3OVR
07-14-2009, 03:27 PM
i think i sent you a PM, right?

Yes, thinking about it.

I'll let you know ;)

RAM_Designs
07-14-2009, 03:33 PM
I'd go with 5ft^3 tuned to 35hz. You really won't need any more than 1500-2000 watts to get it wangin' hard.

GAM3OVR
07-14-2009, 03:35 PM
I'd go with 5ft^3 tuned to 35hz. You really won't need any more than 1500-2000 watts to get it wangin' hard.

got 2510 on tap ;)

iamamp3pimp
07-14-2009, 04:05 PM
Yes, thinking about it.

I'll let you know ;)

Alright.