PDA

View Full Version : best way to carpet box?



mm0142
07-03-2009, 06:42 PM
i want to carpet a box i just built 5cuft sub up port back. I have never carpeted a box beofre and want to make it look good . a box this size what would be the best way to do this . any advice would be appreciated . :confused:

KyleBechtold
07-03-2009, 06:46 PM
you ever wrap presents?

thevic24
07-03-2009, 06:47 PM
you ever wrap presents?

my man is on a roll today.:D

mm0142
07-03-2009, 06:48 PM
lol yes but that will leave folds on the sides right ? i just want it to all look flat and not have a bunch of seams you can see .

mm0142
07-03-2009, 06:50 PM
also the box is pretty big i dont think i can find a single sheet of carpet that will cover it all . also what kind of glue to use ?

FurbiesAndBeans
07-03-2009, 06:57 PM
also the box is pretty big i dont think i can find a single sheet of carpet that will cover it all . also what kind of glue to use ?

i used spray adhesive on mine... you can prob go through 1 or 2 cans for that size

HypnoticCure
07-03-2009, 07:00 PM
go look at the ed tutorials.... u will learn lots there about covering a box...

mm0142
07-03-2009, 07:34 PM
go look at the ed tutorials.... u will learn lots there about covering a box...

where are these?

HypnoticCure
07-03-2009, 07:35 PM
cant remember... search... they are around

mm0142
07-03-2009, 07:50 PM
i did a search i cant come up with much

HypnoticCure
07-04-2009, 02:51 AM
pm me to remind me and ill find it for ya...

HypnoticCure
07-04-2009, 02:56 AM
here u go....

http://www.icixsound.com/iv/view_video.php?viewkey=5a2e075a1a4a6e1b9770

this will cover what you want to do and is really easy....

mm0142
07-04-2009, 11:28 AM
thanks bro that should do it for me....