PDA

View Full Version : need plans for 3 mach 5 ixl's. willing to pay



GiganticPrune
06-29-2009, 07:45 PM
So i need a box for my 3 10's and i want to vent through my ski hole into the cabin of the car. so the vent opening will have to be in the center of the box

max dimensions 31Dx16HxWhatever. tuned to 36hz. subs will add .3 diplacement and are 5.5 inches deep.

406er
06-29-2009, 10:47 PM
im kinda curious as to what kinda amp you have to run a treo of IXLs.

anywho, 31 deep, or do ya mean wide(1 fender to the other)

GiganticPrune
06-29-2009, 10:51 PM
Oh jeeze. Typo! 31 wide.

But imma run em off my kicker zx2500

406er
06-29-2009, 10:59 PM
is that kicker gonna like a 1.3ohm load??

31 wide,16high and as deep as posible. lets see what we can come up with

GiganticPrune
06-29-2009, 11:02 PM
Well I say as deep as possible, but actually I would prefer not to go any deeper than like 18 inches. But with it being so wide and tall I doubt it would need to

And the kicker amp isn't 1 ohm stable, but if you have good electrical it'll work. I remember someone on the boards saying they didn't even realize theirs wasn't 1 ohm stable.

406er
06-29-2009, 11:10 PM
also im not to sure about having just the vents through the ski hole. i think you better off with subs/vent to the back and letting everything work its way through the ski hole

GiganticPrune
06-29-2009, 11:12 PM
Now why would you say that? I've seen people have great results venting through the rear deck. That won't be happening for me. But I think the ski hole would work well.

406er
06-29-2009, 11:24 PM
usaly they vent through the deck and have the sub fired forward with the seats folded down, or vent throigh the deck and have the ski hole open wit the sub fire eather way. im thinking having just the port fired through the ski hole may have some funky half asses 4th order BP effect. and it may end up BAD

406er
06-29-2009, 11:38 PM
http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n104/fbi90909/DSCN0264.jpg

GiganticPrune
06-30-2009, 02:08 PM
oh alright. well then, i guess ill do a regular slot port like you suggest. then ill just use RE's calculator and wont really need someone to make me any plans.