PDA

View Full Version : mojo quad 1 ohm help!!!!



its_ray_ray
06-21-2009, 04:30 PM
ok i just got a memphis quad 1 ohm 15" beat your block down sub, so i need to know how to wire it... my fusion will do 1 ohm nicely so will i need to run a strand of wire from each voice coil to my amp for a 1 ohm load? or is there a prettier way to do it? lol

MakeshiftAudio
06-21-2009, 04:31 PM
Wire two of the voics coils in parallel, then the other two together, then connect the two pairs in series for a final load of 1 ohm. You can do it at the sub.

icpurplepplalot
06-21-2009, 04:31 PM
Search *******, this have been covered many times over already.

audioatg
06-21-2009, 04:32 PM
You would have to run it in series then parallel...Thats off the top of my head.

its_ray_ray
06-21-2009, 04:34 PM
also how big would i have to make the hole for the 15? I mean how do you measure how big the 15" hole should be in the box?

its_ray_ray
06-21-2009, 04:35 PM
but could i also just run the 4 strands wire, like i mentioned earlier?

audioatg
06-22-2009, 11:21 AM
but could i also just run the 4 strands wire, like i mentioned earlier?

If you mean connecting All four negatives together and all 4 positives together. then no you cant do that. You will parallel all four coils and it will be way lower then what your amp can do.

got-one-eight
06-22-2009, 11:28 AM
Look at the specs on your sub for the hole size. You have to wire the sub correctly to get your 1ohm load just as others have already stated. I am sure if you do a search online or even look up the spec sheet for your sub it will tell you how to get your 1ohm load.