PDA

View Full Version : Help building a sub box



travis1243
10-12-2003, 03:15 AM
Hey I'm rebuilding my sub box for my new subs, was just wondering, in the manual it says for a ported box to do 1.25(cu. ft), does that mean that the dimensions would have to be 15inx15inx15in ? or any dimensions that would give me equal volume to that?

Thanks

mattj
10-12-2003, 08:54 AM
Hey I'm rebuilding my sub box for my new subs, was just wondering, in the manual it says for a ported box to do 1.25(cu. ft), does that mean that the dimensions would have to be 15inx15inx15in ? or any dimensions that would give me equal volume to that?

Thanks

1.25 cu ft isnt an absolute space that you need. You could go bigger if you like. As for the space... its just whatever adds to 1.25.

jbl_marshall21
10-12-2003, 03:27 PM
any dimensions work as long as u get the 1.25. what kinda subs u got cuz u might be able to go bigger if u got the room?

Silver5656
10-13-2003, 07:01 AM
15x15x15 is 1.95 not 1.25

PeaveyBassist
10-13-2003, 02:45 PM
Dont forget to factor in driver and port displacement :)

Will