PDA

View Full Version : help viper 5900 remote start



R-sosa
06-18-2009, 08:55 PM
help my remote start wont work ill try to turn the car on and then it dies this all started after my battery die before that it work find i all ready increase crank time on the alarm but nothing

mendon99
06-18-2009, 09:21 PM
is tach ran or no? who installed it?

my guess is tach needs to be reprogrammed, or bypass. what car?

R-sosa
06-18-2009, 09:22 PM
yea it wire it was working befor batt die

R-sosa
06-18-2009, 09:25 PM
i install it just replace old alarm an added remote

itsbmw
06-18-2009, 09:25 PM
maybe your Remote starter just has to be programmed to using the wire??

R-sosa
06-18-2009, 09:27 PM
it is got the bitwriter i evan reset alarm to factory sett

R-sosa
06-18-2009, 09:28 PM
and by wire u mean tech wire?

mendon99
06-18-2009, 10:03 PM
what?? Im having a hard time understanding you.

what kind of car is it?? and year? If you indeed reset the unit completely it will need to be programmed before anything works.

R-sosa
06-18-2009, 10:06 PM
it a 98 civic i reset the alarm and reprogram it alarm is working remote start is get the signal try to turn engine over but it cant it dies and it keep on trying till i stop it wit the remote

itsbmw
06-19-2009, 11:36 AM
Sounds to me like you need to go through the programming process. A factory reset means you have to redo it again. try it. if nothing happens maybe your transponder is messed up??