PDA

View Full Version : Box for 3 15s



moorezy
06-11-2009, 10:29 PM
Trying to design a box for 3 15s I'm normally used to using rebox calc, but for this large scale of a box i just used 12volt for the port length etc. i had 15.54 cubic feet after sub displacement and put that into the port length calculator along with the dimensions I wanted port. It told me for 16.6" of port. This totals 1.7 cubic foot displacement so i would subtract that from my 15.54 for the net cubic feet? Here is the sketchup model. I just want to make sure I am going about it properly. The box will be braced yet don't worry.

Thanks!

Picture

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg255/dmoorezy/prelimbox315s.jpg

here to buy
06-11-2009, 10:34 PM
nice avatar ur balllin doood

to answer ur question, im not sure, dont feel like doing the math for it, since im on my phone

moorezy
06-11-2009, 10:45 PM
alright man, thanks for taking a look at the avatar anyways. I think its okay. I just want to make sure before i go ahead with the actual build

MotoRacer243
06-11-2009, 10:58 PM
what tuning do you want on your box?

moorezy
06-11-2009, 11:21 PM
i put in tuning for 34 hz

adas
06-11-2009, 11:36 PM
you have to put in the port calculator how much box is going to be after ALL displacement...so its not still going to be tuned at 34hz after 15.54-1.7cu.ft....thats like 13.8ish cubes so you want to put that into the port calc not 15.54.

;)

moorezy
06-11-2009, 11:47 PM
how can i see what all the displacement is if i don't know how long the port is going to be for port displacement...I thought the calculator worked by putting in my 15.4 cubes and it made port length appropriate to that volume. so after the 16" port i would have my 13.8 cubes net? I can't put in 13.8 because thats assuming 16" port port already..? It would make a port length according to 13.8 cubes when in reality there is already a 16" long port.

MotoRacer243
06-12-2009, 01:09 AM
If you want to be tuned to 34hz your port will have to be 23" long. So your box will be 12 cubes net after all displacements. It should be just about perfect for 3 15's.

moorezy
06-12-2009, 01:59 AM
so I have to put in the net volume I want in the calc?