PDA

View Full Version : viper 7900



RAB
06-03-2009, 09:42 AM
has anybody had experience with the viper 7900 is it a good reliable alarm?

Worlddre
06-03-2009, 07:28 PM
piece of ****

THUNDERBIRD
06-04-2009, 11:20 AM
yes get a 5900 and upgrade the remote to the 7900 remote.

RAB
06-04-2009, 03:03 PM
how about a viper 5901

Worlddre
06-04-2009, 08:10 PM
yes get a 5900 and upgrade the remote to the 7900 remote.
brains are exactly the same the remote was the problem with those

how about a viper 5901

fine unit

SentraStyle
06-07-2009, 06:27 PM
I have no problems with my 7900. The range could be a little better...but it is no worse than the viper791xv. I do notice that if you do not push the arm/disarm button long enough, that it will not register...but that is about it.