PDA

View Full Version : Sub Box Assistance S10 Bed



adleraudio
05-29-2009, 04:48 PM
Its time for a rebuild of my truck bed. The current setup has 3 RF 15" T2 subs, with a T40001 amp. Right now the subs are in a sealed box, but i would like more output.

The subs fire directly into the cab from the bed cut through, since they are 15" woofers I have no room for ports above, below, or on the sides of the subs.

Does anyone have any experiance porting into the bed, or doing a design where 1sub would fire left, right, and straight with ports?

I am attaching a link to my current install, if anyone is in the Illinois area and wants to make some side cash for helping out, or if anyone has any ideas that would help, it would be greatly appreciated!

http://www.adleraudio.com/kevin

You can email direclty if you wish, kevin@adleraudio.com or kevin@ask4csi.com (kevin@ask4csi.com)

bhsdriller
05-29-2009, 04:58 PM
http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/index.php?showtopic=8364
just get one more sub

KHARPS
05-29-2009, 05:02 PM
mlstrass lives by six flags and builds some real nice stuff...not sure how busy he is right now but you can try sending him a pm.

adleraudio
05-29-2009, 05:29 PM
http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/index.php?showtopic=8364
just get one more sub

Do you know what his total SPL was? I scanned through most of the pages but did not see anything. I average 148-150 on the dash, depending on the mic and day. But looking for more output.

Thanks!

galacticmonkey
05-30-2009, 03:29 PM
Just do a bandpass.